M3i Zero GMP-Z003 Help for a Newbie

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by Ehz, Oct 14, 2012.

Oct 14, 2012

M3i Zero GMP-Z003 Help for a Newbie by Ehz at 3:36 PM (2,129 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

1. Ehz
    OP

Newcomer Ehz Newbie

United States
    UPDATE 1: I've gotten the system files from here: http://www.mediafire.com/?7s9zwtusha2imx5 to work on my DSi, although this isn't exactly the setup I had in mind, it's better than nothing. I'm still wondering if there's any M3 Sakura system files (or another alternative firmware) available, though.

'Ello!

I'm a newbie to Homebrew and flash carts in general, and I've just recently bought a M3i Zero (GMP-Z003). I understand from what I've read that it's no longer supported, and essentially a dead device, but unfortunately returning it isn't really an option, because shipping it all the way back to China would cost way too much. I've tried the downloads on handheld sources, but all of the links are dead, and I've also tried the links on the official M3Adapters website, but they only return a black screen. I have gotten it to work on one occasion, but I formatted the micro SD afterwards because I wanted the M3 Sakura interface, rather than the one from the SYSTEM_ENG.zip on the M3Adapter website. When I try to use the same system file that I used on that occasion now, however, it returns a black screen as well.