M3i Zero Action Replay/Codes

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by Woofy28, Jun 30, 2010.

Jun 30, 2010

M3i Zero Action Replay/Codes by Woofy28 at 2:23 PM (3,925 Views / 0 Likes) 12 replies

  1. Woofy28
    OP

    Newcomer Woofy28 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Australia
    Hey guys.

    Well I am trying to get the Pokemon Heartgold rom to work and they say that you need action replay to get rid of the black screen that pops up randomly when entering a room etc.
    I am unsure how to get this code to work or how to put it into the M3i Zero cheat data base.
    If someone could please help it would be greatly appreciated.
    Here is the code that they provide to fix the black screen.
    020DD9E4 E1A00000
    020D3820 E1A00000
    OR
    020DE16C E1A00000
    020D3FA8 E1A00000
    Or if anyone knows any other way to fix the rom such as a patch or something it would be greatly appreciated also!

    Cheers, Woofy
     
  2. powered_by_tux

    Member powered_by_tux GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2008
    Messages:
    167
    Country:
    Germany
  3. Woofy28
    OP

    Newcomer Woofy28 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Australia
    Thankyou very very very much, I have been searching for ages...
    I have yet to see if it works but thanks!
     
  4. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    this fixes no$gba
     
  5. basher11

    Member basher11 GBAtemp's Official Vocaloid Lover

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    4,382
    Country:
    United States
    lawl another person trying to use a no$ fix code on a flashcart XD [​IMG]

    what happened to reading the code description
     
  6. Woofy28
    OP

    Newcomer Woofy28 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Australia
    On youtube the guy said that code is for flashcart aswell?
    Anyways I tried that patch that guy mentioned and I changed the .bak file from the patch back to .nds is that what you're meant to do? Because my M3i wasn't reading the .bak file...
    I tried the game and I get out of my room and the mum gives me the save and the trainer card things. But when I try exit from the house it freezes on a black screen but I can still hear the music...
    Also when I try to save the game it says error, and how it is impossible to save...
    Please help!
     
  7. basher11

    Member basher11 GBAtemp's Official Vocaloid Lover

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    4,382
    Country:
    United States
    1. that guy is a stupid liar.

    2. dont use .bak :facepalm:

    use the .nds. the .bak is just a backup.
     
  8. Woofy28
    OP

    Newcomer Woofy28 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Australia
    Did you actually read what I said, I said I changed it back to .nds
    But the game still dosen't work, it still freezes, any help?
     
  9. powered_by_tux

    Member powered_by_tux GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2008
    Messages:
    167
    Country:
    Germany
    To ensure you have really put the patched rom on the cart, check the md5sum of the rom on the cart. Assuming we are talking about the US version, the md5sum you get may be any of those below. If it results in an unpatched checksum, you probably have put the wrong file on the cart:

    Unpatched:
    Heart Gold (U) ae2a483d0a5e8130d39f44f41a86df57
    Soul Silver (U) 545aa550bafeebdd71ee0256d4c122a0

    Patched:
    Heart Gold (U) 2f62ba09870544ae1fe776acc3679e96
    Soul Silver (U) c8a75f0cbe31b4fdb3c405f4b0b66bce
     
  10. Woofy28
    OP

    Newcomer Woofy28 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Australia
    I have no idea what you are talking about, I don't know how to check the md5 sum of a rom...
    But I do know that this is the patched rom because it used to be a .bak file and now I changed it to .nds in the sd card.
    Still not working...
     
  11. basher11

    Member basher11 GBAtemp's Official Vocaloid Lover

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    4,382
    Country:
    United States
    Did you read what i said?

    YOU DONT CHANGE THE .BAK TO .NDS.

    you use the .nds
     
  12. Woofy28
    OP

    Newcomer Woofy28 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Australia
    My apology sir, I got confused, I thought the .nds file that you drop on to the patch application turns into the .bak file.
    Thanks for the help I hope it works this time!
     
  13. Woofy28
    OP

    Newcomer Woofy28 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Australia
    Okay I just played the patched version, but only after I do a real time save it does the black screen freeze again..
    And when I try to do a regular in-game save it comes up saying some kind of error and says that it is impossible to save the game...
    Help would be appreciated!
     

Share This Page