M3 Simply - dead?

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by Lancer, Jun 16, 2008.

Jun 16, 2008

M3 Simply - dead? by Lancer at 9:20 AM (2,332 Views / 0 Likes) 11 replies

  1. Lancer
    OP

    Newcomer Lancer Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    Sweden
    Did M3 stop supporting firmware updates for the Simply chip?

    I got confronted with "No cartage found" problem when trying to play a game.

    Do I have to buy a new one?! As I can't find any "latest" download for M3 Simply at all...
     
  2. ojsinnerz.

    Member ojsinnerz. Damned

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2007
    Messages:
    3,152
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    It gets updates whenever the R4 gets one. So if the R4 doesn't get one, the M3 doesn't either.

    You COULD get a new cart... There's lots of good choices for under 24 bucks. And they're all better than the R4/M3 simply.
     
  3. Lancer
    OP

    Newcomer Lancer Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    Sweden
    But all I want to do is to get support for the new games [​IMG]

    But I can't find any update anywhere?
     
  4. Calafas

    Member Calafas GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2008
    Messages:
    341
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I'm using 1.14 Firmware, and it plays the new games fine. Loving Soul Bubbles [​IMG]
     
  5. Lancer
    OP

    Newcomer Lancer Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    Sweden
    Link? I can't find it anywhere
     
  6. ojsinnerz.

    Member ojsinnerz. Damned

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2007
    Messages:
    3,152
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    I believe GBAtemp download section has it. Not too sure though.
     
  7. Calafas

    Member Calafas GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2008
    Messages:
    341
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  8. Lancer
    OP

    Newcomer Lancer Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    Sweden
    Nope they didn't ... boy are those updates old! when did the M3 simply fall really..



    Oh on the wiki thanks haha.. sorry :x
     
  9. Mr Noob

    Banned Mr Noob Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  10. Toni Plutonij

    Former Staff Toni Plutonij *has TrolleyDave & tiny p1ngy on moderating shelf!

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    8,153
    Location:
    Depths of Nuclear powerplant
    Country:
    Croatia
    You can use YSmenu....IT works on R4 and M3 Simply, it's kinda uglier than official firmware, but it plays the newer games...has far better compatibility..
     
  11. Swip

    Member Swip GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    557
    Country:
    Australia
    Try using YSMenu , I think its using the DSTT loader which gets updated and works with the newer games.
     
  12. Sjaool

    Newcomer Sjaool Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2007
    Messages:
    52
    Location:
    Noordoostpolder
    Country:
    Netherlands
    LinfoxDomain always a good resource for all your firmwareneeds. [​IMG]
     

Share This Page