1. Lancer

    OP Lancer Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    Did M3 stop supporting firmware updates for the Simply chip?

    I got confronted with "No cartage found" problem when trying to play a game.

    Do I have to buy a new one?! As I can't find any "latest" download for M3 Simply at all...
     
  2. ojsinnerz.

    ojsinnerz. Damned
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2007
    Messages:
    3,152
    Country:
    Canada
    It gets updates whenever the R4 gets one. So if the R4 doesn't get one, the M3 doesn't either.

    You COULD get a new cart... There's lots of good choices for under 24 bucks. And they're all better than the R4/M3 simply.
     
  3. Lancer

    OP Lancer Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    But all I want to do is to get support for the new games [​IMG]

    But I can't find any update anywhere?
     
  4. Calafas

    Calafas GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2008
    Messages:
    341
    Country:
    I'm using 1.14 Firmware, and it plays the new games fine. Loving Soul Bubbles [​IMG]
     
  5. Lancer

    OP Lancer Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    Link? I can't find it anywhere
     
  6. ojsinnerz.

    ojsinnerz. Damned
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2007
    Messages:
    3,152
    Country:
    Canada
    I believe GBAtemp download section has it. Not too sure though.
     
  7. Calafas

    Calafas GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2008
    Messages:
    341
    Country:
  8. Lancer

    OP Lancer Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    Nope they didn't ... boy are those updates old! when did the M3 simply fall really..



    Oh on the wiki thanks haha.. sorry :x
     
  9. Mr Noob

    Mr Noob Banned
    Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
  10. Toni Plutonij

    Toni Plutonij *has TrolleyDave & tiny p1ngy on moderating shelf!
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    8,152
    Country:
    Croatia
    You can use YSmenu....IT works on R4 and M3 Simply, it's kinda uglier than official firmware, but it plays the newer games...has far better compatibility..
     
  11. Swip

    Swip GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    557
    Country:
    Try using YSMenu , I think its using the DSTT loader which gets updated and works with the newer games.
     
  12. Sjaool

    Sjaool Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2007
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    Netherlands
    LinfoxDomain always a good resource for all your firmwareneeds. [​IMG]
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Simply,