M3 Real replacement Firmware

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by Crystal the Glaceon, Dec 2, 2009.

Dec 2, 2009
  1. Crystal the Glaceon
    OP

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,726
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Well since I am weird and like to replace the build in firmwares of electronics with other ones, I finally found a copy of iTouch DS that runs on the M3 Real as the main firmware, like M3 Sakura does. So that got me thinking, I felt like researching R4 with the ysmenu
    And was wondering is there anything like that for M3 real or possibly another flash card firmware able to be ported to M3 Real like iTouch?
     
  2. iFish

    Member iFish Slower than a 90s modem

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    4,222
    Location:
    Montreal, QC
    Country:
    Canada
    no its because itouch is made by team m3
     
  3. Crystal the Glaceon
    OP

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,726
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Hmmm, you can call me dumb, but I honestly didn't know that
     
  4. iFish

    Member iFish Slower than a 90s modem

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    4,222
    Location:
    Montreal, QC
    Country:
    Canada
    you not dumb!! dont worry its not that big a deal now you know [​IMG]
     
  5. Crystal the Glaceon
    OP

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,726
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Yeah I know that, so there isn't anything like ysmenu for M3 Real? Or even anything in the works?
     
  6. iFish

    Member iFish Slower than a 90s modem

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    4,222
    Location:
    Montreal, QC
    Country:
    Canada
    i think there is a ysmenu for a m3 but not sure i dont have any m3 products im a acekard guy
     
  7. Crystal the Glaceon
    OP

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,726
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Yeah, but only for Simply...last I checked myself, I tested out the one I downloaded and it didn't work for M3 Real.
    Yeah I am M3 Guy, I also own an M3 Lite with my Real
     
  8. Jakob95

    Suspended Jakob95 I am the Avatar

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4,344
    Location:
    New York City
    Country:
    United States
    There are no alternate firmwares for the M3 Real/Zero. Your sticked with Sakura/Touchpod/Itouch.
     
  9. Gagigagu

    Newcomer Gagigagu Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    Canada
    I thought Sakura/Touchpod was an alternative to the M3 Real firmware, just like YSMenu is an alternative to TTDS/R4?
     
  10. Densetsu

    Former Staff Densetsu Pubic Ninja

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,435
    Location:
    Wouldn't YOU like to know?
    Country:
    United States
    TouchPod has always been the M3 Real loader since the flashcart became available. Then Sakura was developed, and eventually TouchPod and Sakura were merged into a dual-boot loader.
     
  11. Crystal the Glaceon
    OP

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,726
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Aye, that is true, then they added iTouch DS to the mix. But if I am correct the Tri-Boot isn't official.
     
  12. Dark^'^Knigh

    Member Dark^'^Knigh GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2007
    Messages:
    1,043
    Location:
    Paradise
    Country:
    Australia
    .......nor is iTouch firmware worth the trouble. Honestly, stick with Sakura - it's the best IMHO! Iv'e got YSMenu running on an old R4 and it's no where near as good as Sakura
     
  13. Crystal the Glaceon
    OP

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,726
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    I have 2 (well 4, the other 2 are for my M3 lite) micro SD cards for my M3 Real, one is now running Sakura and the other is running iTouch, so yeah I'm weird like that.
     

Share This Page