M3 Ds Real Problems?

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by bluehawk246, Feb 1, 2008.

Feb 1, 2008

M3 Ds Real Problems? by bluehawk246 at 3:40 AM (2,526 Views / 0 Likes) 22 replies

  1. bluehawk246
    OP

    Newcomer bluehawk246 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    I got a m3 real from kick gaming.com when the first m3 arrived it didnt work i exchanged it.the second one worked the first time then about every other time i started it up it froze on the white start up screen or the black loading..... screen?

    Please help me i do not want to return it again it takes about a month. :'(
     


  2. g6team

    Member g6team GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2007
    Messages:
    545
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    Try using another MicroSD and try formatting your MicroSD as well. However if the problem persist I'm afraid you will need to exchange it.

    [​IMG]
     
  3. bluehawk246
    OP

    Newcomer bluehawk246 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    (g6team)
    I dont know if it matters but i am using a pqi. microsd card.
     
  4. bluehawk246
    OP

    Newcomer bluehawk246 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    Would you return this product if sometimes it worked and sometime it didn't?
     
  5. g6team

    Member g6team GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2007
    Messages:
    545
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    I personally would try another MicroSD first. Since we have seen cases where the MicroSD was causing the issue.
     
  6. Chedderknight

    Member Chedderknight GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Messages:
    128
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    Country:
    United States
    which card version do you have? CPE or CP2? firmware version?
     
  7. Bepigreen

    Newcomer Bepigreen Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    I heard about people that have some problem with their DS lite and M3 real card.
    Some don't see the card and some got the fuse .... fused!
    So it seems that M3 have few hardware compatilbility problems with some models of DS lite.
    If you can, change it !

    Good luck
     
  8. MAF58

    Newcomer MAF58 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Location:
    Placentia, CA
    Country:
    United States
    I had similar issues with my M3 real cart. It was freezing during games and loading screens and sometimes would just sit on the black M3 screen. I tried everything to get it to work. Since I am basicly into gaming and not pda and other stuff, I went and bought the M3 simply and haven't had a problem with games or loading since. I have a thread about my troubles...

    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=70494

    hope it helps.
     
  9. bluehawk246
    OP

    Newcomer bluehawk246 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you everyone i think i fixed it. i have been using it for a day already and it hasnt froze up once when it usally freezes up every other time.

    I tried using the SDFormatter V2.0 and i think it worked.

    Thanks.
     
  10. bluehawk246
    OP

    Newcomer bluehawk246 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    Today about midday it froze up on the black loading screen when i turned it on then i turned it off and it worked perfectly.

    After i used that formatter it is working allot better so i don't think i am going to return it and take the risk of getting a worse one and waiting another month. [​IMG]
     
  11. naes

    Member naes GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2007
    Messages:
    172
    Country:
    United States
    Good luck, hope everything works out.
     
  12. Chedderknight

    Member Chedderknight GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Messages:
    128
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    Country:
    United States
    sounds like you got a one from a bad batch, GL
     
  13. bluehawk246
    OP

    Newcomer bluehawk246 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    I went out to by another microsd card this one is a 2gb from costco this one is from the actually sandisk company so i thought it would work so i bought it then i have been testing it out for thelast to days so far it works perfectly i think it was just the sd card.

    Thanks for the advice "try a new one sd card" without your advice i would probaly be sending the m3 real back back by now.

    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  14. naes

    Member naes GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2007
    Messages:
    172
    Country:
    United States
    It's really starting to look like the M3DS Real has problems with certain microSD cards.
     
  15. bluehawk246
    OP

    Newcomer bluehawk246 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah i think you right it probably is the m3 real card.

    PS:The m3 real card is sill working with the new micro sdcard
     
  16. naes

    Member naes GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2007
    Messages:
    172
    Country:
    United States
    If only the M3 team could say something... My Real has been flawless though and I've played it quite a bit.
     
  17. Chrono_Tata

    Member Chrono_Tata GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    851
    Country:
    Thailand
    Isn't the G6 team and the M3 team the same team?
     
  18. naes

    Member naes GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2007
    Messages:
    172
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah.

    But they still haven't said much on the issue.
     
  19. bluehawk246
    OP

    Newcomer bluehawk246 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    M3 Ds Real still working perfectly
     
  20. romeoondaline

    Member romeoondaline GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2006
    Messages:
    369
    Location:
    U know where
    Country:
    United States
    wait is the M3 CF cards ones still good?? like to play the new games that come out?
     

Share This Page