M&L Bowsers inside EDGE

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by ihaki, Sep 27, 2009.

Sep 27, 2009

M&L Bowsers inside EDGE by ihaki at 4:43 PM (1,779 Views / 0 Likes) 12 replies

  1. ihaki
    OP

    Newcomer ihaki Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    Is there anything at all that makes it run on EDGE anything goes as long as i can play
     
  2. Maz7006

    Member Maz7006 iSEXu

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,622
    Country:
    Lebanon
    use the cheat that is included in the cheat code database,

    that can get you past the select save file screen.

    i am however still experiencing problems with black screening after saving, so i have to hard-reset every time that happens...but its still playable.
     
  3. Vivicus

    Newcomer Vivicus Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    It should be noted that while it works, it has several issues even with the code.

    1.) Flickering on top screen, more than likely AP measures being suppressed.
    2.) The aforementioned save issue.
    3.) The game freezing (Black-screen) after battles.

    While I am sure the EDGE team is working on it in a firmware update, they're not the most expedient.

    EDIT:

    Also, I finally received back an email from the EDGE team. Apparently they've got SOMETHING going on upstairs still. However, it doesn't appear to be too much as it's just a form letter.

    I'm just hoping they get a solid release out in the next few weeks, personally.

    CODEHi, Vivicus!

    Your mail will be forwared to our R&D team.

    You can always visit our web site and check the download section for the latest EDGE OS available and verify if the game in question have been fixed. If the current EDGE OS does not fix your game unfortunately you will have to wait for a future release from our R&D team.

    www.edge-ds.cn

    Thank you for your support

    Regards - EDGE Tech

    ----On Fri, 25 Sep 2009 11:38:44 -0400 wrote: ----
    - Hide quoted text -


    > Dear EDGE team,
    >
    > I was wondering about your thoughts on the recent release of 4171, and
    > its lack of compatibility with current EDGE firmware. Are there any
    > plans on a compatibility fix? If so, what does the timetable look
    > like for it? I'm a huge fan of your hardware, and would love to see
    > continued support for it.
    >
    > Thanks,
    >
    > -- Vivicus
    >
     
  4. Matt140

    Member Matt140 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2009
    Messages:
    345
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The flickering on the top screen is not a glitch with the code, it is in fact a problem that also effects retails versions of the cart.
     
  5. Vivicus

    Newcomer Vivicus Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States

    Wow, really? That's kind've funny, then. Go go nintendo bugs!
     
  6. ewo2

    Newcomer ewo2 Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    I'm hoping to find a fix for the EDGE too. Nothing so far. Hopefully new firmware or something soon?
     
  7. Phazon13

    Member Phazon13 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    124
    Location:
    Belgium
    Country:
    United States
    Lol a little restart and you can play. [​IMG] But yeah, I better bought a m3 or a cyclo....
     
  8. Augustus Osari

    Newcomer Augustus Osari Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    United States
    This is the first time I've seen someone make the mistake of replacing "of" with "have" instead of the other way around.
     
  9. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    Blame it on phonetics and the more common mistakes of "could of", "should of", and "would of".
    "have" abbreviated to "'ve" sounds an awful lot like "of".
     
  10. Lametta

    Member Lametta GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2008
    Messages:
    172
    Location:
    Roma
    Country:
    Italy
    yeah but once it froze while I was playing and I lost all the game since the last save point [​IMG]

    Hope Edge guys will fix it soon
     
  11. Vivicus

    Newcomer Vivicus Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    To be specific... I was using a colloquialized form of it as a matter of choice, based primarily on the informality of forums. We often blend words together while speaking, and it's hard to model that in text without creative liberties.

    In short: LOL WUT.
     
  12. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
     
  13. Vivicus

    Newcomer Vivicus Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    I was conceding the point. What I was saying, however, is that in speaking to a person on a face-to-face basis (Perhaps only in the midwest, as that's where I'm from and what I am used to) we often blend words together in an odd manner that doesn't model properly in text. Yes, I understand the syntax there. Yes, I understand contractions. Regardless, I did what I did.

    What you seem to not understand is that I was trying to mimic everyday, informal speech. And if we're going to get anal retentive here...

    Technically speaking this issue would fall under the purview of grammar or syntax, not spelling.



    In any case, I still want a hold of a new EDGE firmware that can cope with M&L protection measures- either that, or a workaround that works with EDGE.
     

Share This Page