ROM Hack Lux-Pain Re-translation

DR_Chain

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Netherlands
Just putting this out here, in case anyone was planning on picking this up as well.

I've been thinking of translating the game Lux-Pain, from Japanese.
There is an official version out there, but the translation for that is kind of... lacking, so to say.
I've played the game and enjoyed it a lot, but because of the translation it was very confusing.

This is by no means a professional re-translation.
It's a one-man project and just for fun.

Also I've never done a project like this before

At first this was just for myself.
I wanted to improve my Japanese and just finished replaying this game.
As it had some awkward English, why not kill two birds with one stone?
And I thought there might be others who'd like a translation a little easier to read, so I made this post.

I'll try to translate 1 chapter at a time.
However, progress will be slow.
Just a warning, don't get your hopes up to much. (^▽^;

If anyone's willing to check the grammar and spelling of the translation that'd be great.
Also I know NOTHING about programming.
So if there's someone who, if I ever finish this, would be willing to make a patch that'd be awesome.
Or tell me how to do it myself would be great too.
(Although it's probably going to be a while before we even get to that point.)

EDIT:
Also there's this site:
http://www.maql.co.jp/special/game/ds/lux-pain/index.html

Which is the official Japanese site.
It contains 5 Web Novels and I'm also considering translating these.
There's no set plan or schedule so I'll just see which way life takes me.

EDIT 2:
I made a BLOG(?) for this.
It won't have any regular or consistent updates though (Because I suck at time management, and there's life)
But here's the link, check it out if you have some time
There's not much on there for the moment though
https://lux-pain-project.tumblr.com/

Last edited by DR_Chain,

FAST6191

Techromancer
Editorial Team
Trophies
XP