Hacking Luma hacked N3DS won't install import CIA titles

Jeff Bannow

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 21, 2016
Messages
24
Trophies
0
Age
44
XP
117
Country
United States
Any ideas why this might be? No trouble installing USA CIA titles.

FBI appears to install the title fine, but it never shows up on the home screen.
 

Jeff Bannow

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 21, 2016
Messages
24
Trophies
0
Age
44
XP
117
Country
United States
What do you mean by "import cia files"? Try running tikShop.

I have the cart for Picross 2 EUR. I used Godmode9 to copy the 3ds rom, then used Godmode9 to convert the 3ds rom to a CIA file.

I then tried to install the cia file using FBI. FBI shows it installing, gives no errors, but the icon never shows on the home screen. It does show up in Software Management, so I can delete it. But I have no way of running it.

This same file installs and runs fine on a friend's 3DS.
 

Majickhat55

The Red Woman
Member
Joined
Mar 28, 2016
Messages
4,936
Trophies
1
Age
36
Location
Asshai
XP
2,958
Country
United States
1. How many titles do you have on your console? ANything over 300 will not display on the home menu.
2. Have you restarted the console AFTER installing the title? Specifically when I install .CIA forwarders I have to restart the console before they show up on the homemenu (even though I get the "new software available!" message.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Quantumcat

Jeff Bannow

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 21, 2016
Messages
24
Trophies
0
Age
44
XP
117
Country
United States
1. How many titles do you have on your console? ANything over 300 will not display on the home menu.
2. Have you restarted the console AFTER installing the title? Specifically when I install .CIA forwarders I have to restart the console before they show up on the homemenu (even though I get the "new software available!" message.

I have about 50 titles installed. Definitely rebooted multiple times.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Majickhat55

Majickhat55

The Red Woman
Member
Joined
Mar 28, 2016
Messages
4,936
Trophies
1
Age
36
Location
Asshai
XP
2,958
Country
United States
Then it should be common sense it's an issue with your console and not the games; you said it works on your friends console just fine. So what have you done to yours that your friend hasn't? Luma is RF and doesn't discriminate when it comes to installations, if the .CIA is good it will install period and show on the homemenu. You have some kind of issue within your HomeMenu.
 

Joom

 ❤❤❤
Member
Joined
Jan 8, 2016
Messages
6,067
Trophies
1
Location
US
Website
mogbox.net
XP
6,076
Country
United States
If the ticket isn't the problem try changing your theme. If at one point you used theme/sdiconhax (newer versions of menuhax) your home menu cache is janky. How long have you sat on the home menu to see if it appears? Any time I install a new CIA (doesn't happen when they're updated) I have to wait a good ten seconds or so before it'll show.
 

The Real Jdbye

*is birb*
Member
Joined
Mar 17, 2010
Messages
23,246
Trophies
4
Location
Space
XP
13,799
Country
Norway
If the ticket isn't the problem try changing your theme. If at one point you used theme/sdiconhax (newer versions of menuhax) your home menu cache is janky. How long have you sat on the home menu to see if it appears? Any time I install a new CIA (doesn't happen when they're updated) I have to wait a good ten seconds or so before it'll show.
If that is the problem then clearing the icon cache with Cthulhu might also help.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Quantumcat and Joom

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Beans and Bologna. What gurl wouldn't want to come home to that.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Guess my sister had a new baby at this point the doctors are like well see you again in 9 months
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Damn i should of wrapped it that time... hope she has her hubby fooled:P
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Nuh that's cool, you gonna be an again Uncle
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Screw that family I stay away as much as I can
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Nuh, Fam 4 Life, no ducking that one
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    If you knew mine you'd run
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    All fams have issues, mine too. No matter, it's still Fam. (But I know what you mean)
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Fam as in family?
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Yea
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Nah, family is like the initial party in an RPG, they're just a suggestion but you can ditch them once you level up.
    +1
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    I love that analogy
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    People are too closed in over the idea of blood is blood I believe people are people and you can choose the ones you want to be around easily
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Ofcourse you can choose, but Family is bond, no matter, you have to go out of your way for family. Golden rule. "You can choose your friends, but unfortunately, you can cannot choose your family"
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Yeah but no one said you have to talk to them the only difference is sharing a name
    +1
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Like how kids are born into a family business that may want to do something different and become a complete disappointment to them
    +1
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    True. I have cousins on my dad side I've never spoke to. Only knew of them when going to Grandma's funeral. N still don't speak with them (I tried, left my # with them, have invited them to dinner-nothing) That's life
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Not saying I'd wish any ill will but I don't want their drama
    +1
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    My wifey got some stupid sleep abtinovue thingy that makes noise in bedroom and I can't deal with it, Loud AF. She don't care if I'm in bed with her now, so I feel like I'm free again, I can sleep wherever, whenever. I just wondering how long this will last.
  • Veho @ Veho:
    It's like yeah, we have a few genes in common, but then again we have genes in common with a banana.
    +1
  • Veho @ Veho:
    So is your wife single now?
    +1
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Sure, as long as you can deal with a generator sound at night
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    And she ain't already at @K3Nv2 house.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Pull the plug
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Pull my finger.
    Veho @ Veho: Pull my finger.