Lot of Problems after install cios Rev14

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by echelon1087, Jul 28, 2009.

  1. echelon1087
    OP

    echelon1087 Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Jul 28, 2009
    Italy
    Hi guys [​IMG]

    i have installed cios rev14 just yesterday, from that day i have a lot of problems. My Wii freeze with almost game that i have.

    I have tried Mario Galaxy: freeze random in game
    Super Smash Bros Brawl: freeze at start menu
    Wii sport resort: freeze in menu and/or in game

    i have tried to return to cios rev13b but problem are still here.
    then i have unistalled via Cios Unistaller, ios 249 and put in cIOS rev9. I haven't resolved anything. Same freeze, before install of cIOS rev14 my Wii was perfect, and i have updated only for see if my HD USB was compatible [​IMG]

    can someone help me? there is a way to come back?

    thanks for your time [​IMG]
     
  2. Mark McDonut

    Mark McDonut GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    597
    114
    Oct 8, 2008
    United States
    "and i have updated only for see if my HD USB was compatible"

    "before install of cIOS rev14 my Wii was perfect"

    So which is it? did your drive work perfect before or was it still sketchy?

    no problems with 14 should remain if you go back to rev9, did you check the compatibility list in the loaders section to see if your drive has known issues?

    oh fuck i just realized you have one post.

    start here - http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=148759
     
  3. echelon1087
    OP

    echelon1087 Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Jul 28, 2009
    Italy
    oh sorry maybe i don't explain well my situation...

    now i have problem with ALL backup launcher FROM dvd.

    My lacie 1tb poulton design still not recognized. But before install rev14 i don't have any problem with game. Now with Backup Launcher 0.3gamma, Neogamma r6-r7, softchip r99 i have freeze random in game.

    i have tried
    Mario galaxy
    wii sport resort
    SSBB

    [​IMG] thanks for your reply anyway
     
  4. Mark McDonut

    Mark McDonut GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    597
    114
    Oct 8, 2008
    United States
    Ah, I gotcha, sounds like either shitty dvd's or your drive is going. I'm banking on shitty dvd's.

    are you using DVD+R's by any chance? (as opposed to DVD-R) They can be VERY unpredictable, even if properly bitset.

    Try using quality brands of DVD-R such as Verbatim or Sony if you aren't already.
     
  5. linuxares

    linuxares GBAtemp Psycho!

    Member
    3,099
    1,248
    Aug 5, 2007
    Try Verbatim DVD-R
     
  6. echelon1087
    OP

    echelon1087 Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Jul 28, 2009
    Italy
    mmm i use verbatim O.O

    burned at 4x and they are all dvd-r

    so i think my drive is gone :'(
     
  7. allegrosurf

    allegrosurf Member

    Newcomer
    13
    0
    Oct 24, 2006
    sorry noob question, what is the best dvd blank for wii? i'm kinda have a problem when using DVD-R verbatim. and there no problem at on DVD+R verbatim.
     
  8. biggzsizzle

    biggzsizzle Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    50
    0
    Feb 13, 2008
    United States
    I feel your pain dude, I have the lacie 500gb poulton design, and its the SAMSUNG drives inside these fuckers that causes the problems.

    Before 14, my drive was "sketchy" at best. I turned right around and took 14 off because it does nothing for these drives.

    But I can concur that going back to anything >13b didnt make anything better.

    I can't wait to have the money to buy a WD Passport 500gb, something I should have done in the first damn place!

    Good luck!
     
  9. Reboot

    Reboot GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    132
    0
    May 28, 2009
    United States
    I've found that the more basic the external, the more reliable it is with the WII.
    My flash drive works perfectly, but my external (has the one touch crap on it for backing up) doesn't work for crap most times. Put that same drive in another bay that doesn't have extra features, and boom, works fine.

    Get a generic bay, the drive inside isn't the issue, its the bay.
     
  10. Digital1980

    Digital1980 GBAtemp Fan

    Member
    499
    1
    Jan 8, 2008
    United States
    Taiyo Yuden -R's FTW!!!

    I have a huge stack of them that I just bought before the USB loader came out. =/
     
  11. ether2802

    ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Former Staff
    4,350
    5
    Oct 14, 2007
    Mexico
    Pto. Vallarta
    the 3 bests are Tayo, Sony and Verbatim, check with ImgBurn their ID on Sony I'm using ID: SONY-D21 and they have like 98.7% checking the PI/PO error, Verbatim I used ID: MCC-004 (
     
  12. echelon1087
    OP

    echelon1087 Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Jul 28, 2009
    Italy
    hi guys [​IMG]

    im here for explain my new situation.

    so, al my original game, run without problems, only my backup freeze my console random when i play.

    so my drive isn't gone. In your opinion if i install bootmii, then i downgrade to 3.2 and upgrade to 4.0e can i resolve this problem? i think it's a IOS problem a this point, i have tried anything,

    install rev13b
    install rev9

    and with all backup launcher, game freeze random (only backups), and before install rev14 i have played same game without any problems [​IMG]

    i'll wait for an answer [​IMG] thank you all!
     
  13. $uPeRJjS&#0

    $uPeRJjS&#0 GBAtemp Fan

    Member
    304
    0
    Jun 19, 2009
    Cardboard Box
    Turning your Wiiconnect 24 might help! [​IMG]
     
  14. Pip_X

    Pip_X GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    152
    0
    Jul 4, 2006
    Malaysia
    Please use any title eleter and delete ios249, then reinstall cios rev14.
    Then make sure the loader u r using, is loading the game via ios249, not ios222 or 223 or any other.
     
  15. echelon1087
    OP

    echelon1087 Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Jul 28, 2009
    Italy
    $uPeRJjS$kAt3 I LOVE YOUUUUUUUUUUUUUU!!!!

    I'VE TURNED OFF MY WII CONNECT 24 AND THEN THE FREEZES ARE DISAPPEARED!!!!


    THANKS A LOT!!! IF YOU COME IN ITALY SEND ME A PM I HAVE TO OFFER YOU A DINNER!!!!


    thank you a lot!!!
     
  16. Traniak

    Traniak Newbie

    Newcomer
    2
    0
    Jul 29, 2009
    Thank you so much! I've been looking for a solution to that issue for days! Reinstalling cios' and trying out tonnes of different USB loader +neogamma revs!
    I just had to register here to thank you! [​IMG]
     
  17. echelon1087
    OP

    echelon1087 Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Jul 28, 2009
    Italy
    hey traniak! you too have freezing when play with wiiconnect24 activated?
    [​IMG]
     
  18. Traniak

    Traniak Newbie

    Newcomer
    2
    0
    Jul 29, 2009
    Yeah, luckily I won't have to worry about that anymore now though [​IMG]