Looking for math geeks ;)

• Thread starter Deleted User
  • Start date
  • Views 4,045
  • Replies 33
D

Deleted User

OP
Just to know, who here is studying math at a high level (master and doctorate) ?
I'd love to share my math geekiness with other tempers.
Btw : I'm in 2nd year of my doctorate

FAST6191

Techromancer
Editorial Team
Trophies
XP
Country
United Kingdom
I went the engineering route so maths tailed off a bit in favour of the science but the maths (and to a lesser extent coding for circumvention) behind encryption interests me if it makes any difference.

Smuff

Fossilized Gamer
Trophies
XP
Country
I got an 'A' level, and that was quite enough maths thankyou very much
tongue.gif

Imaginary numbers ("i") was the final straw for me
laugh.gif

Psyfira

Credit: 0ml. Insert tea to continue
Trophies
XP
Country
I liked maths at school but didn't do further maths, so first year University Level stuff was kind of lost on me. I did Computer Science so there was a fair bit of maths content in that, but it was just a means to an end. We only did the stuff that might be relevant to us so skipped most of the more difficult topics. I got kinda sick of maths really. Although I can't fault it entirely; the copy of Riley Hobson and Bence that I can't understand a word of makes for a very pretty turquoise and lime green monitor stand.

As for other math loving Tempers, where's Squiffy when you need him?
happy.gif

Westside

Sogdiana
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
Uzbekistan