Logo Designing

Discussion in 'GBAtemp Art Studio' started by Infinite Zero, Jul 29, 2010.

Jul 29, 2010

Logo Designing by Infinite Zero at 12:38 PM (1,026 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

1. Infinite Zero
    OP

Member Infinite Zero Almost!

United States
    I'm planning to join the Logo Design Contest for the student Convention here.
    I have Photoshop so I think software wont be a problem(but if you know better software for this case pls tell me so [​IMG])

And what PS tool would I really use the most? I will also need to put text and a background [​IMG]
    So far, I'm studying the Pen Tool, they say it's your best friend in Photohsop [​IMG]

So yea.. Probably just wanted to know what you do in Logo Design [​IMG]

2. Pong20302000

Member Pong20302000 making notes on everything

Japan
    well u need to start with a logo for a project idea

feel free to make me one for my updates thread

3. Berthenk

Member Berthenk Epitome of Awesomeness

Netherlands
    In Logo Design you create a logo. [​IMG]
    Wait, that's not what you wanted?
    Try to create something that people know when they see it: "that's this and that brand's this and that product".
    Also, you need some skills with Photoshop so that when you know what you want, you can create it as well.

4. FAST6191

Reporter FAST6191 Techromancer

pip
    United Kingdom
    Graphics design is not my forte (although I will try and offer a few thinking points in a a second) but I will say be aware that font companies do tend to get a bit protective of their works so splashing a font you downloaded about might not be the best idea unless you are budgeted for such a thing.