ROM Hack Lode Runner DS

Dann Woolf

Deadpan Snarker
OP
Member
Joined
Oct 12, 2010
Messages
362
Trophies
0
Age
33
Location
Deventer
XP
274
Country
Netherlands
I was wondering if there is a translation patch for the menus in Lode Runner DS. I know there's a website that translates them but since I'd like to play this game without having to be at my laptop to keep referring to the website, I was hoping there'd be a patch available by now (since the game's been out for a while now).

Thanks in advance.
 

Dann Woolf

Deadpan Snarker
OP
Member
Joined
Oct 12, 2010
Messages
362
Trophies
0
Age
33
Location
Deventer
XP
274
Country
Netherlands
Holy shit, that's awesome.

Also, I just want to say, take your time with this. I can wait a while if it means in the end I get a good translation.
 

AsPika2219

Pikachu going beach!
Member
Joined
Jun 17, 2010
Messages
1,730
Trophies
1
Age
45
Location
Cats City
XP
2,180
Country
Malaysia
Thanks for English translations!
yaynds.gif
 

Dann Woolf

Deadpan Snarker
OP
Member
Joined
Oct 12, 2010
Messages
362
Trophies
0
Age
33
Location
Deventer
XP
274
Country
Netherlands
You know, it would be really great if you did the Map Editor menus. To be honest, that's the part I wanted translated the most.

To put it in a rather vulgar way, I have a huge throbbing boner for level editors.
 

twiztidsinz

Taiju Yamada Fan
Member
Joined
Dec 23, 2008
Messages
4,979
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
219
Country
United States
Dann Woolf said:
You know, it would be really great if you did the Map Editor menus. To be honest, that's the part I wanted translated the most.

To put it in a rather vulgar way, I have a huge throbbing boner for level editors.
Yeah, I'll most likely get the Map Editor screens done.
Hardest part is finding the right file and getting the pallet to look right since I don't know much about ROM hacking.
 

twiztidsinz

Taiju Yamada Fan
Member
Joined
Dec 23, 2008
Messages
4,979
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
219
Country
United States
Please go here: http://gbatemp.net/t262649-loderunner-english-menu-patch

[title:Old post]Little status update... good news and bad news.

Bad news is that doing a 'cleaned' version of this most likely isn't going to be possible (for me anyway).
I did a pixel match in TileMolester to what I see in No$GBA and it looks great in TM, but still has 'inverted colors' when selected.
I made the TileMolester and Photoshop Palettes from the 'unselected' buttons (blue), I'll see if I can get a better result from creating a palette of the 'selected' button (orange).

Good news is that I found and finished the file for the Map Editor... however more bad news is that file uses a slightly altered palette from the Main/Game menus and the end-result garbage so I'll have to start over.

More good news is that I'm learning/remembering how to do this and I'm getting quicker at doing the edits.



On a side note: if anyone has downloaded the patch, can you reply here and let me know if it worked for you?
I think that I might have made a mistake and used the wrong version as my 'Original'.
(I changed the displayed name from "???????" to "Lode Runner" but might have used the one with the "Lode Runner" name as 'Original' when I should have used the "???????" one)
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Alot of users just want it for attention tbh
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    I know a forum that said if you're good and don't ask you usually get it
    +1
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    you mean this forum?
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Nah others
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    You know what they say, I want never gets.
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Iirc temp usually votes people in or holds an application every once in a blue moon
    +1
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    ^ that
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    They're pretty good at hiring the sexy ones
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Inc. Dinoh
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    550k members and only about a dozen staff they hold their own pretty well
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Stupid region locked digital keys are the dumbest thing next gen consoles have come up with
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    @DinohScene, that Xbox code ever work?
    +1
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    yeh it was the PC version of 76
    +1
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    regardless, the hubby took it : D
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    lawl the site said xbox
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Was given a PC Game Pass key for free on Temp, didn't work because region locking. :(
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Or as I like to call it, RACISM.
  • x65943 @ x65943:
    Now for someone to hack that thing and make pixel pr0n
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    It maybe possible.
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Will be perfect for onlyfans links
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Gamers: I bet your 4k oled ain't a jump rop
    +1
  • Shape @ Shape:
    No, but I can take my OLED jump rope for a 4k
  • Shape @ Shape:
    That's a race.
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Someone needs to take over a hundred or two of my Facebook girls lol
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: Someone needs to take over a hundred or two of my Facebook girls lol