TEMPORARY MODE ENABLED
New posts, edits, and any changes will not be saved during the transition period.
Registrations are temporarily disabled until the migration is complete.

  1. TheMaxynator

    OP TheMaxynator Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2014
    Messages:
    99
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Hello everyone,

    Today I tried using my 64GB Transcend Premium 300x MicroSDXC card to use in Loadiine, but it gives me the error that it can not be mounted or that the card is not found. Is there any fix for this? Searching this on Google gave me the answer to format my card to FAT32, but after I did that, it still gives me the error.

    Anyone having this problem as well?
    Thanks in advance for your help. :)
     
  2. Irastris

    Irastris GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2015
    Messages:
    1,115
    Country:
    United States
    Pretty sure it's because it's over 32GB that cards that don't work.
    Either that or because it's XC.

    From what I've read anyways, unless those other people were misinformed themselves.
     
  3. TheMaxynator

    OP TheMaxynator Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2014
    Messages:
    99
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Do you think it could work if I made a partition of 32GB and leave the rest as unallocated space?
     
  4. Irastris

    Irastris GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2015
    Messages:
    1,115
    Country:
    United States
    Perhaps, it's worth a shot.
     
  5. Shuny

    Shuny I'm in yr forum, reading yr postz
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2006
    Messages:
    1,036
    Country:
    France
    That is not true, as I am using a 64GB SD card with Loadiine and many people have tried SD cards up to 256 GB
     
  6. TheMaxynator

    OP TheMaxynator Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2014
    Messages:
    99
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Can you tell me what kind of card you are using (SD, SDHC, SDXC, etc) and what you have it formatted as?
     
  7. Irastris

    Irastris GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2015
    Messages:
    1,115
    Country:
    United States
    Huh, odd.
    I thought that because of a ton of other people saying you couldn't. Guess they were wrong too...
    Haven't tested myself since I'm a 5.4.0 pleb waiting for v3. :P
     
  8. TheMaxynator

    OP TheMaxynator Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2014
    Messages:
    99
    Country:
    Netherlands
    v1/v2 are working totally okay on my 5.4.0 tho
     
  9. Irastris

    Irastris GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2015
    Messages:
    1,115
    Country:
    United States
    Sure, but I don't have SSB, and don't feel like buying it just for v1/v2 since I don't find the SSB series all that fun.
     
  10. TheMaxynator

    OP TheMaxynator Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2014
    Messages:
    99
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Oh well yes, I guess you have to wait then yes :/ But anyway back OT.. @Shuny could you help me?
     
  11. gamer4lif3

    gamer4lif3 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2015
    Messages:
    492
    Country:
    United States
  12. xavix

    xavix Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2014
    Messages:
    65
    Country:
    United States
    128GB PNY FAT32, 32KB the cluster, working fine with loadiine
     
    charlieb and TheMaxynator like this.
  13. AmyGrrl

    AmyGrrl Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2008
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    Canada
    I suggest.

    Use FAT32 and increase the cluster size to 32K or 64K. Also make sure the card is using MBR and not GPT.

    While this is for the 3DS I bought a PNY 128GB MicroSDXC card to use with it. When I used the default cluster size setting in the windows formatter. I was running to a problem where Nintendo Programs would not remember settings. Like if I set a Theme. It would still be the default theme. Reformatted the card with a higher cluster size and all my problems went away.

    So when I bought a PNY 256GB SDXC card to use with my Wii U in vWii mode I formatted it right away with a higher cluster size and had zero problems with it.
     
    TheMaxynator likes this.
  14. Tesa

    Tesa GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2015
    Messages:
    130
    Country:
    Swaziland
    The WiiU was tested with cards up to 200+ GB (I wouldn't recommend buying one of those) without any issues as long as they were formatted correctly to fat32. When setting up your card be sure to have the right folder structure for loadiine and check that you didn't accidentally engaged the writelock on your sd card adapter (the little pin on the side). The program @gamer4lif3 should work without issues, just be sure to run it as an administrator or you can't format your drive.

     
    TheMaxynator likes this.
  15. TheMaxynator

    OP TheMaxynator Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2014
    Messages:
    99
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Thanks guys! I'll make sure to use that tool today, and turn the cluster size up 64K and if that doesn't work 32K as well. I'll post my progress here. Thank you helpful community so far :D
     
  16. Xalyy

    Xalyy GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2015
    Messages:
    260
    Country:
    Romania
    Very wrong... Even the official loadiine thread says they work.
    I have 128gb and no problem.

    Just use U utility it formatted for me properly because it didnt worked for me too.
     
  17. bradkoro

    bradkoro Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2015
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Canada
    Im using 128gb sd card no issues as well.
     
  18. Elusivo

    Elusivo Shinobu Molester
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2013
    Messages:
    480
    Country:
    Portugal
    After formatting just set the partition as active and primary, if not the wiiu won't mount it.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Loadiine, Issues, Micro