Loadiine GX2

Discussion in 'Wii U - Hacking & Backup Loaders' started by Cyan, Feb 5, 2016.

Feb 5, 2016

Loadiine GX2 by Cyan at 8:31 PM (1,474,321 Views / 120 Likes) 5,852 replies

  1. memomo

    Member memomo ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2013
    Messages:
    1,070
    Country:
    Kuwait
    thank you, I've saved the .mp4
    it is load the kernel without any problem but when I click it in the second time it's gave me a gray screen and exit to home menu

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Thanks a lot

    this is actually works with me

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    5.4.0 users should definitely try this if they want to locally host it
    just the same as loadiine v3
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited by memomo, Feb 6, 2016


  2. Irastris

    Member Irastris Just another fag with a suggestive avatar

    Joined:
    May 3, 2015
    Messages:
    1,005
    Country:
    United States
    What's the difference? I'm a 5.4.0 user and just used the package in the main post, which works perfectly.
     
  3. memomo

    Member memomo ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2013
    Messages:
    1,070
    Country:
    Kuwait
    you don't need this if it is works with you
     
  4. BTr

    Newcomer BTr Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    Brazil
    Hey, how can i load Virtual Console games directly in loadiine?
     
  5. Irastris

    Member Irastris Just another fag with a suggestive avatar

    Joined:
    May 3, 2015
    Messages:
    1,005
    Country:
    United States
    1. Put a virtual console game in your loadiine folder.
    2. Play it.

    I'll let you figure out where to get them.
     
  6. MattKimura

    Member MattKimura 3DS & WiiU Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2014
    Messages:
    1,568
    Country:
    United States
    No it's not that simple. Depending on where you get it from, there's no meta folder, and no info on how to get it'd unique ID.
     
  7. BTr

    Newcomer BTr Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    Brazil
    I already have the games, i´m using the folder structure like this to test, but loadiine dont shows the games...where is the error?
    [​IMG]

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Yeah, they have no meta folder...so, no deal?
     
  8. MattKimura

    Member MattKimura 3DS & WiiU Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2014
    Messages:
    1,568
    Country:
    United States
    @BTr Just saying that there's no meta folder. it's not important, but it COULD have helped us find the unique ID for the games.
     
  9. Cylent1

    Member Cylent1 Community Smart Ass!

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2015
    Messages:
    389
    Country:
    United States
    Does this dump games now, or is that a planned feature at least?
     
  10. Datalogger

    Member Datalogger Seeking to explain the IOSU for everyone to enjoy

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    415
    Location:
    Maui
    Country:
    United States
    You just need to add a six character code to the end of the directory name and it will show up.
    Like:
    Super Mario Bros 3 [ABCD01]
    Paper Mario [ABCD02]
    Lemmings [ABCD03]


    It will not have a picture Icon, but it will show and say no icon available.

    If you can find a 176x248 suitable cover, you can save it to the SD\wiiu\apps\loadiine_gx2\covers3d\ folder with the same six characters.PNG and it will show in the Cover view.

    If you want to create an Icon, create a \meta folder in the game's directory and save a suitable 128x128 Icon as iconTex.tga in it.

    If you want a background, locate a suitable 1280x720 image and save it in the meta folder as bootTvTex.tga

    Example - Paper Mario

    Warning: Spoilers inside!






    .

     
    Last edited by Datalogger, Feb 6, 2016
  11. MattKimura

    Member MattKimura 3DS & WiiU Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2014
    Messages:
    1,568
    Country:
    United States
    We understand that, we just don't know the "six character code" for virtual console games. I'm not sure if we can just make up the title ID for them, could you? One of the users here posted a video of virtual console games that have icons, boxart, and a background.
     
    Last edited by MattKimura, Feb 6, 2016
  12. Cylent1

    Member Cylent1 Community Smart Ass!

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2015
    Messages:
    389
    Country:
    United States
    I used the spoof to spoof to 5.5.0. I know I was on 5.3.2. Will this still work around the spoof?
     
  13. Datalogger

    Member Datalogger Seeking to explain the IOSU for everyone to enjoy

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    415
    Location:
    Maui
    Country:
    United States
    I just created my own Box, Icon and Background and added them manually.
    It looks/works fine.
     
    MattKimura likes this.
  14. Blakgem

    Newcomer Blakgem Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2015
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    Mexico
    you dont need the unique id for every game in the vc brackets, any 6 character will do (it just wont have an icon or cover but like Datalogger says, you can just add them manually), like:

    Super Mario 3 [XXXXXX] or
    Super Mario 3 [ABC123]

    its just so loadiine can read the folder format and it shows it in the game list.
     
    Last edited by Blakgem, Feb 6, 2016
    BTr, Datalogger and MattKimura like this.
  15. Datalogger

    Member Datalogger Seeking to explain the IOSU for everyone to enjoy

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    415
    Location:
    Maui
    Country:
    United States
    Exactly.

    If you add a unique 6 character ID, you can use that same ID to create a cover for it.
    I added an example to my post above, in the spoiler.

    -dl
     
  16. memomo

    Member memomo ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2013
    Messages:
    1,070
    Country:
    Kuwait
     
    Masterwin likes this.
  17. Kakkoii

    Member Kakkoii Old fart

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    Messages:
    621
    Country:
    Canada
    So, are there any plans for solving the online play issue? Do we not have access to the memory space where the game server address is stored during launch? I'd of thought we could just inject the correct server or game ID for the game we're launching, just like how we inject a different launch location.
     
  18. dimok

    Member dimok GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    721
    Country:
    United States
    Hey guys.

    I just woke up and remembered I forgot to add some very import people in the credits! I forgot to thank @Marionumber1 for his kernel exploit and the libwiiu team. Those two made this whole thing possible on the WiiU and I am very sorry I forgot to add them in the credits. I am adding them right away and committing it. After that I will start reading all the comments and questions in this thread, which are quite a lot just over one night. So it might take a bit to answer them all.
     
  19. Cyanopsis

    Newcomer Cyanopsis Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2015
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    Sweden
    Ever since I my wiiu froze after exiting a game through the old loadiine v4, I simply can't get the thing to work anymore. Black screen white pixels, black screen no pixels... Can't even get a race attack failed anymore. I've done the cleaning cycle over and over as well as the multiple pages thing. Just keep trying, right guys?? (5.3.2 e)

    So glad that it worked without any big issues when I first started. Otherwise I would have given up completely.
     
  20. Kakkoii

    Member Kakkoii Old fart

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    Messages:
    621
    Country:
    Canada
    Have you tried self hosting the exploit?
     

Share This Page