Liteon Falcon Xbox 360 Preium

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Games & Content' started by ihatexams, Jul 18, 2008.

Jul 18, 2008

Liteon Falcon Xbox 360 Preium by ihatexams at 4:48 PM (1,468 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. ihatexams
    OP

    Newcomer ihatexams Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Messages:
    76
    Location:
    Loidis
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I one 2 days ago and its lot number suggest (0825) its a liteon with Falcon. Can I just buy another drive and switch them around??
     
  2. Armadillo

    Member Armadillo GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2003
    Messages:
    3,103
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Nope , you're stuck with that drive.
     
  3. ihatexams
    OP

    Newcomer ihatexams Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Messages:
    76
    Location:
    Loidis
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Well that blows......
     
  4. squirt1000

    Banned squirt1000 Would rather have a cup of Tea!

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2003
    Messages:
    842
    Location:
    Devon, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    As most of the older benq 360's have now sold out in the UK all you can get are Liteons. All 3 versions of the 360 have the drives [​IMG]
     
  5. test84

    Member test84 GBAtemp's last ninja 2.

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Messages:
    3,685
    Location:
    Iran, Tehran.
    Country:
    Iran
    You can buy another drive but you have to have its drive key and hack it again to make it work on new mother board.
     
  6. martin88

    Member martin88 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2005
    Messages:
    990
    Country:
    Canada
    You can't read LiteOn's drive key, so you can replace it with another.
     
  7. test84

    Member test84 GBAtemp's last ninja 2.

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Messages:
    3,685
    Location:
    Iran, Tehran.
    Country:
    Iran
    I'm not pro on this but what I meant is to have a BenQ drive's drive key and use that when flashing it on new mother board.
    Is that possible?
     
  8. Armadillo

    Member Armadillo GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2003
    Messages:
    3,103
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No you can't dump the drive , no dump , no key. Without the key , you can't change drive. You can't change the key on the motherboard end either without a lot of effort and it only works on older motherboards and you need flashed drive anyway. 100% no way to switch out lite-on drives with any thing else , if there was , then they wouldn't be causing such a panic.
     

Share This Page