1. ihatexams

    OP ihatexams Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Messages:
    76
    Country:
    I one 2 days ago and its lot number suggest (0825) its a liteon with Falcon. Can I just buy another drive and switch them around??
     
  2. Armadillo

    Armadillo GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2003
    Messages:
    4,045
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Nope , you're stuck with that drive.
     
  3. ihatexams

    OP ihatexams Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Messages:
    76
    Country:
    Well that blows......
     
  4. squirt1000

    squirt1000 Would rather have a cup of Tea!
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2003
    Messages:
    842
    Country:
    As most of the older benq 360's have now sold out in the UK all you can get are Liteons. All 3 versions of the 360 have the drives [​IMG]
     
  5. test84

    test84 GBAtemp's last ninja 2.
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Messages:
    3,697
    Country:
    Iran
    You can buy another drive but you have to have its drive key and hack it again to make it work on new mother board.
     
  6. martin88

    martin88 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2005
    Messages:
    989
    Country:
    Canada
    You can't read LiteOn's drive key, so you can replace it with another.
     
  7. test84

    test84 GBAtemp's last ninja 2.
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Messages:
    3,697
    Country:
    Iran
    I'm not pro on this but what I meant is to have a BenQ drive's drive key and use that when flashing it on new mother board.
    Is that possible?
     
  8. Armadillo

    Armadillo GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2003
    Messages:
    4,045
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No you can't dump the drive , no dump , no key. Without the key , you can't change drive. You can't change the key on the motherboard end either without a lot of effort and it only works on older motherboards and you need flashed drive anyway. 100% no way to switch out lite-on drives with any thing else , if there was , then they wouldn't be causing such a panic.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Liteon, Falcon, Preium