Homebrew RELEASE Launch internal browser using eShop applet (90dns)

Migush

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 26, 2017
Messages
31
Trophies
0
Age
19
XP
406
Country
Netherlands
Xortoll's Golfleaf now has a browser implemented. There also is an installable browser nsp.
A Nintendo ID has to be linked to a user, else you can't launch the eBrowser applet. For those who don't have such an account, read below.
New default url: https://dns.switchbru.com/

Here's a little mod I made to be able to enjoy te internal browser. This probably is only for the people who block Nintendo's servers with for example 90DNS. SXOS' Stealth mode won't work. This just replaces two out of three errorpages with a page that redirects to dns.switchbru.com, and replaces the original eShop domain whitelist to allow all domains.
  • The eShop unfortunately still starts loading until it times out. I'll see if there's a fix for that in the future.
  • Screenshots cannot be taken
  • No cursor, only the select box.
You can change the icon of the eShop by modifying __Combined.bntx in ResidentMenu.szs. Follow bodyXY's guide.
It is also possible to change the launch sound, but for that you'd have to edit qlaunch.bfsar and replace qlaunch_0000004B.bfwav.
There also is a modified version of the loading screen, but sharing that would be illegal. It can be found somewhere in a theming Discord tho

upload_2019-1-14_23-33-18.png


Download for the mod and icon can be found on my GitHub. Put the two folders in your sdmc://[atmosphere/reinx/sxos]/titles folder and make sure you have LayeredFS enabled.
A Nintendo ID has to be linked to a user, else you can't launch the eBrowser applet. For those who don't have such an account, I really recommend using @XorTroll's browser in Golfleaf. If you're willing to take the risk here's a zip that can help. Idk who originally extracted this. Original download by @hippy dave. This is just save data, so shouldn't be illegal to share. Should be 6.1 only, but 6.2.0 seems to work too for some users + MAKE A NAND BACKUP BEFORE PROCEEDING!
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1-A9_ASsoOoKIsHyBp97QPjXzTYwHkXxj/view?usp=sharing
Mods this is completely legal since I created these files myself. There is no code used from Nintendo's original files.

It's nothing complicated:
WhitelistEc.txt
Code:
^.

ErrorPageTemplate.html
HTML:
<!DOCTYPE html>
<meta http-equiv="refresh" content="0; url=https://dns.switchbru.com/" />

ErrorSubPageTemplate.html
HTML:
<!DOCTYPE html>
<meta http-equiv="refresh" content="0; url=https://dns.switchbru.com/" />
 
Last edited by Migush,

Mothafuckka

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 29, 2018
Messages
44
Trophies
0
Age
32
Location
São Paulo
XP
369
Country
Brazil
it didn't work.
I made exactly how is on readme. I opened the e-Shop, waited for the timeout and then appears "erro 2811-1007" and there's only way to move out from this picture, that is the close the application.
 

Migush

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 26, 2017
Messages
31
Trophies
0
Age
19
XP
406
Country
Netherlands
it didn't work.
I made exactly how is on readme. I opened the e-Shop, waited for the timeout and then appears "erro 2811-1007" and there's only way to move out from this picture, that is the close the application.
Make sure to put 0100000000000803 and 010000000000100B in sdmc://[your cfw (atmosphere, reinx, sxos)]/titles.
You need LayeredFS for this
 
Last edited by Migush,

hitodesu

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 10, 2017
Messages
136
Trophies
0
Age
23
XP
238
Country
United States
Running 6.2.0 from choidujournx and this worked for me, thanks! Can also confirm videos do work.

Edit: Anyone remember what the site was that let you input a url and go to youtube/google in a click? The version of google thats redirected currently looks a lil primitive.
 
Last edited by hitodesu,

Mothafuckka

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 29, 2018
Messages
44
Trophies
0
Age
32
Location
São Paulo
XP
369
Country
Brazil
Make a copy of ErrorPageTemplate.html in the same directory with the name ErrorSubPageTemplate.html

I hope that does the trick
Else I'll have to take a look at it tomorrow
OMG! It worked!
Thanks!! I'll try and give my feedback

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

I'm watching youtube videos... Its awsome!!
 

Migush

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 26, 2017
Messages
31
Trophies
0
Age
19
XP
406
Country
Netherlands
Edit: Anyone remember what the site was that let you input a url and go to youtube/google in a click? The version of google thats redirected currently looks a lil primitive.

It was this site http://xploit.ninty.ninja/, but the site isn't up anymore. I asked driverdis about it in his Charles proxy thread.

Edit: turns out it was @AecdArmy's site. I'll ask him
 
Last edited by Migush,

masagrator

The patches guy
Member
Joined
Oct 14, 2018
Messages
4,936
Trophies
2
XP
8,475
Country
Poland
I made my own HTML with only URL bars. It's adding automatically http, so don't write it. If site doesn't support redirecting from http to https, then you need to use second URL bar.

Code:
<!DOCTYPE html>
<html lang="en">
<head>
    <meta charset="UTF-8">
    <title>Document</title>
</head>
<body>
http://
    <input type="text" id="field" />
    <button id="myBtn">Go</button>
    <script type="text/javascript">
        document.getElementById("myBtn").addEventListener("click", function(){
            var url = document.getElementById("field").value;
            var http = "http://";
            var abc = http + url;
            window.open(abc);
        });
    </script><br><br>
https://
        <input type="text" id="field2" />
    <button id="myBtn2">Go</button>
    <script type="text/javascript">
        document.getElementById("myBtn2").addEventListener("click", function(){
            var url2 = document.getElementById("field2").value;
            var http2 = "https://";
            var abc2 = http2 + url2;
            window.open(abc2);
        });
    </script>
</body>
</html>
 
Last edited by masagrator,
  • Like
Reactions: Migush

p1w1x

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 14, 2018
Messages
66
Trophies
0
XP
1,030
Country
Uruguay
I made my own HTML with only URL bars. It's adding automatically http, so don't write it. If site doesn't support redirecting from http to https, then you need to use second URL bar.

Code:
<!DOCTYPE html>
<html lang="en">
<head>
    <meta charset="UTF-8">
    <title>Document</title>
</head>
<body>
Http://
    <input type="text" id="field" />
    <button id="myBtn">Go</button>
    <script type="text/javascript">
        document.getElementById("myBtn").addEventListener("click", function(){
            var url = document.getElementById("field").value;
            var http = "http://";
            var abc = http + url;
            window.open(abc);
        });
    </script><br><br>
Https://
        <input type="text" id="field2" />
    <button id="myBtn2">Go</button>

    <script type="text/javascript">
        document.getElementById("myBtn2").addEventListener("click", function(){
            var url2 = document.getElementById("field2").value;
            var http2 = "https://";
            var abc2 = http2 + url2;
            window.open(abc2);
        });
    </script>
</body>
</html>

It's interesting. How do you get this to work with eShop Browser?
 

masagrator

The patches guy
Member
Joined
Oct 14, 2018
Messages
4,936
Trophies
2
XP
8,475
Country
Poland
@piwix, Just replace content of html files from github page with my code.
0100000000000803/romfs/browser/ErrorPageTemplate.html
0100000000000803/romfs/browser/ErrorSubPageTemplate.html

Tap on empty URL bar, write your site and tap button "Go" next to choosed by you URL bar.
I'm curious if it's possible to make a banner with URL address with option to change it.
But it needs someone who make dynamic window (if it's supported by Switch).
 
Last edited by masagrator,
General chit-chat
Help Users
    AliceCE @ AliceCE: