1. Migush

    OP Migush Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2017
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Xortoll's Golfleaf now has a browser implemented. There also is an installable browser nsp.
    A Nintendo ID has to be linked to a user, else you can't launch the eBrowser applet. For those who don't have such an account, read below.
    New default url: https://dns.switchbru.com/

    Here's a little mod I made to be able to enjoy te internal browser. This probably is only for the people who block Nintendo's servers with for example 90DNS. SXOS' Stealth mode won't work. This just replaces two out of three errorpages with a page that redirects to dns.switchbru.com, and replaces the original eShop domain whitelist to allow all domains.
    • The eShop unfortunately still starts loading until it times out. I'll see if there's a fix for that in the future.
    • Screenshots cannot be taken
    • No cursor, only the select box.
    You can change the icon of the eShop by modifying __Combined.bntx in ResidentMenu.szs. Follow bodyXY's guide.
    It is also possible to change the launch sound, but for that you'd have to edit qlaunch.bfsar and replace qlaunch_0000004B.bfwav.
    There also is a modified version of the loading screen, but sharing that would be illegal. It can be found somewhere in a theming Discord tho

    upload_2019-1-14_23-33-18.png

    Download for the mod and icon can be found on my GitHub. Put the two folders in your sdmc://[atmosphere/reinx/sxos]/titles folder and make sure you have LayeredFS enabled.
    A Nintendo ID has to be linked to a user, else you can't launch the eBrowser applet. For those who don't have such an account, I really recommend using @XorTroll's browser in Golfleaf. If you're willing to take the risk here's a zip that can help. Idk who originally extracted this. Original download by @hippy dave. This is just save data, so shouldn't be illegal to share. Should be 6.1 only, but 6.2.0 seems to work too for some users + MAKE A NAND BACKUP BEFORE PROCEEDING!
    https://drive.google.com/file/d/1-A9_ASsoOoKIsHyBp97QPjXzTYwHkXxj/view?usp=sharing
    Mods this is completely legal since I created these files myself. There is no code used from Nintendo's original files.

    It's nothing complicated:
    WhitelistEc.txt
    Code:
    ^.
    ErrorPageTemplate.html
    HTML:
    <!DOCTYPE html>
    <meta http-equiv="refresh" content="0; url=https://dns.switchbru.com/" />
    
    ErrorSubPageTemplate.html
    HTML:
    <!DOCTYPE html>
    <meta http-equiv="refresh" content="0; url=https://dns.switchbru.com/" />
    
     
    Last edited by Migush, Jan 22, 2019
  2. Knucklesfan

    Knucklesfan GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2016
    Messages:
    218
    Country:
    United States
    nice little mod! the switch has needed this.
     
  3. Mothafuckka

    Mothafuckka Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2018
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    Brazil
    it didn't work.
    I made exactly how is on readme. I opened the e-Shop, waited for the timeout and then appears "erro 2811-1007" and there's only way to move out from this picture, that is the close the application.
     
  4. Migush

    OP Migush Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2017
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Make sure to put 0100000000000803 and 010000000000100B in sdmc://[your cfw (atmosphere, reinx, sxos)]/titles.
    You need LayeredFS for this
     
    Last edited by Migush, Jan 14, 2019
  5. Mothafuckka

    Mothafuckka Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2018
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    Brazil
    I did that.
    The path is "sdmc://atmosphere/titles", I tried again but, the same.
     

    Attached Files:

  6. Migush

    OP Migush Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2017
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Netherlands
    What firmware version are you using?
     
  7. Mothafuckka

    Mothafuckka Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2018
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    Brazil
    6.2 with choidujournx.
     
  8. Migush

    OP Migush Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2017
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Hmm ok that is weird, could you send me a picture of the error page? I just now tried removing those folders and copying them from the GitHub download and it works for me :huh:
     
    Last edited by Migush, Jan 14, 2019
  9. Mothafuckka

    Mothafuckka Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2018
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    Brazil
    Sure!
    There it is.
     

    Attached Files:

  10. Migush

    OP Migush Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2017
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Make a copy of ErrorPageTemplate.html in the same directory with the name ErrorSubPageTemplate.html

    I hope that does the trick
    Else I'll have to take a look at it tomorrow
     
    Last edited by Migush, Jan 14, 2019
  11. hitodesu

    hitodesu GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2017
    Messages:
    134
    Country:
    United States
    Running 6.2.0 from choidujournx and this worked for me, thanks! Can also confirm videos do work.

    Edit: Anyone remember what the site was that let you input a url and go to youtube/google in a click? The version of google thats redirected currently looks a lil primitive.
     
    Last edited by hitodesu, Jan 15, 2019
    Don Jon and Mothafuckka like this.
  12. OrGoN3

    OrGoN3 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2007
    Messages:
    3,021
    Country:
    United States
    I wonder what this guy is using his browser for :P
     
  13. Mothafuckka

    Mothafuckka Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2018
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    Brazil
    OMG! It worked!
    Thanks!! I'll try and give my feedback

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    I'm watching youtube videos... Its awsome!!
     
    lordelan and hitodesu like this.
  14. Jbg

    Jbg Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2018
    Messages:
    80
    Country:
    United States
    Nice trying now ;)
     
  15. Migush

    OP Migush Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2017
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Netherlands
    It was this site http://xploit.ninty.ninja/, but the site isn't up anymore. I asked driverdis about it in his Charles proxy thread.

    Edit: turns out it was @AecdArmy's site. I'll ask him
     
    Last edited by Migush, Jan 15, 2019
  16. masagrator

    masagrator The developper
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    2,880
    Country:
    Poland
    I made my own HTML with only URL bars. It's adding automatically http, so don't write it. If site doesn't support redirecting from http to https, then you need to use second URL bar.

    Code:
    <!DOCTYPE html>
    <html lang="en">
    <head>
        <meta charset="UTF-8">
        <title>Document</title>
    </head>
    <body>
    http://
        <input type="text" id="field" />
        <button id="myBtn">Go</button>
        <script type="text/javascript">
            document.getElementById("myBtn").addEventListener("click", function(){
                var url = document.getElementById("field").value;
                var http = "http://";
                var abc = http + url;
                window.open(abc);
            });
        </script><br><br>
    https://
            <input type="text" id="field2" />
        <button id="myBtn2">Go</button>
        <script type="text/javascript">
            document.getElementById("myBtn2").addEventListener("click", function(){
                var url2 = document.getElementById("field2").value;
                var http2 = "https://";
                var abc2 = http2 + url2;
                window.open(abc2);
            });
        </script>
    </body>
    </html>
    
     
    Last edited by masagrator, Jan 15, 2019
    Migush likes this.
  17. maxx488

    maxx488 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2018
    Messages:
    218
    Country:
    Argentina
    Holy shrek, if this is real it could be worth a fortune
     
  18. linuxares

    linuxares I'm not a generous god!
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Messages:
    7,671
    Country:
    Sweden
    Now this is intresting
     
  19. piwix

    piwix Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2018
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    Uruguay
    It's interesting. How do you get this to work with eShop Browser?
     
  20. masagrator

    masagrator The developper
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    2,880
    Country:
    Poland
    @piwix, Just replace content of html files from github page with my code.
    0100000000000803/romfs/browser/ErrorPageTemplate.html
    0100000000000803/romfs/browser/ErrorSubPageTemplate.html

    Tap on empty URL bar, write your site and tap button "Go" next to choosed by you URL bar.
    I'm curious if it's possible to make a banner with URL address with option to change it.
    But it needs someone who make dynamic window (if it's supported by Switch).
     
    Last edited by masagrator, Jan 15, 2019
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - internal, browser, (90dns)