Laptop Access Point

Discussion in 'Computer Games and General Discussion' started by Gohobojoe, Jun 11, 2010.

Jun 11, 2010

Laptop Access Point by Gohobojoe at 8:18 PM (1,102 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. Gohobojoe
    OP

    Member Gohobojoe GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    114
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    Can I use my laptop to access the internet with my DS?
    As in, can I use my wireles router, connect to the laptop via wireless, and then connect that to my DS?
     
  2. Overlord Nadrian

    Banned Overlord Nadrian Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Messages:
    6,671
    Location:
    Riviera
    Country:
    Belgium
    No. Can't you just connect your DS to the router?
     
  3. PoopaTroopa

    Banned PoopaTroopa Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2008
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    ...wrong!

    And yes it is obviously simpler to connect the DS to the router, as you can make certain Macbooks APs.

    Depending on the wireless adapter on your laptop, you can make it into a soft-access point. For more information you should probably contact your hardware vendor or Google more information. Since you didn't really specify these things, no one here can help you exactly, thus I recommended these options.

    Bye bye.
     
  4. Overlord Nadrian

    Banned Overlord Nadrian Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Messages:
    6,671
    Location:
    Riviera
    Country:
    Belgium
    Oh, wow, I didn't know that! Thanks for the info mate! [​IMG]
     
  5. DeMoN

    Member DeMoN GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Messages:
    7,647
    Country:
    United States
  6. waffle1995

    Member waffle1995 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    259
    Location:
    Illinois
    Country:
    United States

Share This Page