Hacking Lagging and freezing caused by bad sd card?

StarWallace

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Canada
I have both an AK2i and EZVi that i ave been using and both have the same symptoms.

I recently started playing tales of Innocence with the recent Absolute Zero patch release and have been having some sporadic and persistent problems... the game at various random times will freeze without warning (it could be after a battle, mid cut scene, or even just standing on the street). it seems very odd to me because there is no rhyme or reason to it and i kinda scares me a little bit because i don't wanna get caught with a ton of time spent playing without a chance to save, only to end up frozen... It rather hard to play a game peacefully with that kinda nervous fear in the back of your mind. Also the game, in certain sections of certain cities, will lags i walk past the section but not totally freeze. I have a sneaking suspicion that this isn't just a design flaw from the original game, but rather something on my end.

Also in a different situation with my playing of Nostalgia prior to getting the ToI patch, i had had severe freezing problems with it... it would always happen at a very specific time: in the cut scene where the girl you meet early on in the game (i forget her name atm), her home town is being attacked as they return from upgrading the airship. The moment she yells elder!" and they cut to the old man, it freezes at that moment every time. This event i have tested and it happens on both my flash carts no exceptions...

I have recently reformatted and reloaded both sd cards and still they continue to be problemed. I have also tried on my original DS Phat (only tested the Nostalgia problem so far on the DSP) and it still is problemed in the same way as on my DSi. I also tried testing Nostalgia on a DeSmuME but i refused to allow me to import the save file...