Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. DuveltjeDG

    DuveltjeDG GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2019
    Messages:
    131
    Country:
    Netherlands
    This will work with Tinfoil and hekate.
     
  2. Idontknowwhattoputhere

    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2019
    Messages:
    757
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yes but first you must pray to ScrotusM to allow you to use sig patches and then to ctcaer to apply the patches /s
     
    hippy dave likes this.
  3. DuveltjeDG

    DuveltjeDG GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2019
    Messages:
    131
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Using hekate 5 and kosmos and these patches works perfect with tinfoil. No nag what so ever.
     
    Deleted User likes this.
  4. Deleted User

    OP Deleted User Newbie

    Yes, as long as you have all the files from the archive on your SD card, Tinfoil/Lithium/SXinstaller/DZ won't nag about it.
     
    Digi_Ohhh likes this.
  5. gaavin

    gaavin Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2019
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    Canada
    hippy dave likes this.
  6. hippy dave

    hippy dave BBMB
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012
    Messages:
    6,531
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    For the sake of credit etc, was it you who patched it?
     
  7. gaavin

    gaavin Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2019
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    Canada
    i diff compared the one you linked me earlier to original binary then applied the same patch, so kinda yeah
     
    hippy dave likes this.
  8. hippy dave

    hippy dave BBMB
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012
    Messages:
    6,531
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Oh nice job.
     
  9. gaavin

    gaavin Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2019
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    Canada
    better solution to having /bootloader on my sdcard :rofl2:
     
    linuxares and hippy dave like this.
  10. SwitchXHL

    SwitchXHL Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Does this work for patched Switches on fw 8.1.0

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    does this work for patched switches on fw 8.1.0
     
    Hillage likes this.
  11. pLaYeR^^

    pLaYeR^^ Doctor Switch
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2014
    Messages:
    3,122
    Country:
    Austria
    You can't even run CFW on patched switches with 8.1.0.
     
  12. wurstpistole

    wurstpistole GBAtemp MVP
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2015
    Messages:
    4,475
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    So the custom hekate was removed now altogether? Pity
     
  13. blawar

    blawar Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2016
    Messages:
    1,674
    Country:
    United States
    Tinfoil no longer has the Hekate checks.
     
    noahc3 likes this.
  14. wurstpistole

    wurstpistole GBAtemp MVP
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2015
    Messages:
    4,475
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    THANK F*CK
     
  15. Cory

    Cory Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2015
    Messages:
    53
    Country:
    is it just me or tinfoil 0.2.1 doesnt work i try installing this patch but it seem i cant even move the options in tinfoil
     
  16. Spinsz

    Spinsz Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2019
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    United States
    I've installed the patches but get a firmware mismatch error in goldleaf trying to install any NSPs.
     
    Last edited by Spinsz, Sep 15, 2019
  17. LyuboA
    This message by LyuboA has been removed from public view by x65943, Sep 15, 2019, Reason: Empty post.
    Sep 15, 2019
  18. OrganicSpasm

    OrganicSpasm Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2014
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    Australia
    Same here. Using Hekate 5.0.2.
    Everything works perfectly with fusee_primary.


    Solved it. Using the hekate_ipl.ini from sdsetup made it work again.
     
    Last edited by OrganicSpasm, Sep 17, 2019
  19. Manu270891

    Manu270891 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Every new NSP I install asks to turn off the airplane mode. I extracted the latest Kosmos (the one that removed the sigpatches) and the sigpatches from Joonie to my SD Card and updated my emuMMC to 9.0.0 with ChoiDujourNX. All the NSPs that I installed before updating to 9.0.0 work perfectly (even if I uninstall and reinstall them), but new NSPs installed with GoldLeaf 0.7.1 (which is the only version supporting 9.0.0) ask me to turn off the airplane mode. Am I missing something? Thanks!
     
  20. westwood

    westwood GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2016
    Messages:
    138
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    @Manu270891 thats exactly the same problem as i have. The only difference is that i started my switch with 9.0.0 (have the switch since yesterday).
     
  21. RY0M43CH1Z3N

    RY0M43CH1Z3N Touching things and improving your world
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2017
    Messages:
    589
    Country:
    Spain
    Great job updating to 9.0!
     
    gaga24 likes this.
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - patches, Kosmos,

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.