Konami Mics with cIOS36

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by lexlth, Apr 2, 2009.

Apr 2, 2009

Konami Mics with cIOS36 by lexlth at 2:11 PM (1,528 Views / 0 Likes) 12 replies

  1. lexlth
    OP

    Newcomer lexlth Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2009
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    Brazil
    Hello,

    I think I READ somewhere that after installing cOIS36 the USB Microphones stop working, but I couldn't find where...

    So I'd like to know if this is true, and if it is, how can I make them work.

    I have 2 mics (those logitech from Konami) and yesterday I was testing them on American Idol Encore, and the game didi not find the mic.

    Anybody know the reason ?

    PLEASE.....
     
  2. catnapped

    Newcomer catnapped Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
    I'd like to know the same thing...both American Idols as well as Boogie Superstar don't work correctly (none can find the microphone even though it's plugged in)
     
  3. KiiWii

    Member KiiWii GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,164
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I think you need to either use something like softmii with ios reloading in preloader, or ios37 based softchip (not 100% sure on this one)
     
  4. nuke888

    Newcomer nuke888 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2006
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    United States
    Well I may try my microphone I did installed waninoko updater 4.0 and cios rev9.do u think it will work ?
    If its useless to try I wont... let me know.
     
  5. shtonkalot

    Member shtonkalot Can't hold on much longer, But I'll never let go!

    Joined:
    May 28, 2006
    Messages:
    954
    Location:
    Gosford, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Yes it is a problem with CIOS rev9 and there is no easy fix other than changing to an earlier CIOS, say rev8.
    If you do this just install rev8 and it will install over the top. Do not try and remove CIOS rev9 first.

    **edit**
    It seems my information may be wrong. Did not experience it first hand but from reports. I was under the impression that with CIOS rev9 many USB devices were not working with games played from disc.
    Please see zidane_genome's post below.
     
  6. nuke888

    Newcomer nuke888 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2006
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    United States
    Well ll w8 a possible rev10 or 11 m not usin that micro that much but now that m curious ll try it anyway,lol did received the micro only a week ago.
     
  7. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    When playing original games in the disc channel, it doesn't make any difference if or which cIOS you have installed.
     
  8. lexlth
    OP

    Newcomer lexlth Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2009
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    Brazil
    With rev8 the mics worked...
    It is really a problem with rev9...
     
  9. nuke888

    Newcomer nuke888 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2006
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    United States
    Ok did just tried Guita Hero World Tour off the DVD and mic is workin as usual.
    Waninoko 4.0 with Cios rev9 coming off a clean 3.2E.
     
  10. zidane_genome

    Member zidane_genome My sword has a +2 bleeding... wanna test it out?

    Joined:
    May 21, 2006
    Messages:
    2,320
    Country:
    United States
    rev9 installed here for the USBloader with Waninkoko's 4.0 from a completely hacked 3.2U (cIOSCORPS/GameCube loader, Preloader, custom Health screen)

    Remember the USBLoader blocks all other USB devices... so if your trying to use the mic with any game loaded from a HD, it won't work... either use a backup launcher, or the real game...

    NOTE: All statements said are correct at the time of this posting!
     
  11. catnapped

    Newcomer catnapped Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
    Will the fact that rev9 is installed just affect the backup channel and not the disc channel? Retail version of Boogie run through the disc channel will work with the microphone but the three others I tried (all through the backup channel) work but have no recognition of the microphone.
     
  12. drmarvin

    Member drmarvin GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    309
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    I am hoping this will get fixed, since I can't play GHWT/RB2 off the loader if I want to use a mic. Has anyone tried it with the SD loader? Does it initialize the USB2 system?

    If it works, I might grab a 16GB SD card and dump GHWT, RB2, and GH Metallica to the card, and then run anything else off a HD.

    Could someone with a larger card than me give rev10 a try this way?

    Thanks
     
  13. manias

    Member manias GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,258
    Country:
    Netherlands
    it's already been said this will be fixed in rev11
     

Share This Page