Kirby return to dreamland white screen

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by nano_crystal, Dec 31, 2016.

1. nano_crystal
    OP

nano_crystal Newbie

Newcomer
    Dec 29, 2016
    Indonesia
    Please help me, i just bought nintendo wii ver. 4.2u but i cant play kirby return to dreamland the screen turning white after the warning screen. I have HBC channel (1.1.2 ios 58 v24.32),
    Neogamma (R9 beta 26 ios35 Rev.65535) and usb loader gx (V3.0c IOS246 Rev.65535) on my wii.

2. x65943

x65943 Resident Greekaboo, Amateur Dog Father

Jun 23, 2014
    United States
    Indiana
  3. nano_crystal
    OP

nano_crystal Newbie

Newcomer
    Dec 29, 2016
    Indonesia

I dont know anything about ios , i just watch tutorial how to check sys with modmii. I'll post it again with the result. Do i only have to download the syscheck only on the modmii? Cuz this is my first time doing it.

4. x65943

x65943 Resident Greekaboo, Amateur Dog Father

Jun 23, 2014
    United States
    Indiana
    You can use this guide to get the cios I metioned https://github.com/davebaol/d2x-cios/wiki/How-to-install-d2x-cIOSs-on-your-Wii

Some games need specific cios (custom ios), this is what actually runs the game. The compatibility list I checked said that you should use d2x cIOS249[56] v6

That is a custom cIOS installed on slot 249, using slot 56.

5. nano_crystal
    OP

nano_crystal Newbie

Newcomer
    Dec 29, 2016
    Indonesia

Ok, thx. I'll try it

x65943 likes this.
  6. The Real Jdbye

The Real Jdbye Always Remember 30/07/08

GBAtemp Patron
    The Real Jdbye is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

Our Patreon
    Mar 17, 2010
    Norway
    Alola
    Use v8 or v10 though, v6 is outdated.

x65943 likes this.
  7. GreyWolf

GreyWolf GBAtemp Psycho!

Mar 2, 2015
    United States