Kingdom Hearts UMD Working?

Discussion in 'PSP - Games & Content' started by Saxisai, Aug 20, 2010.

Aug 20, 2010

Kingdom Hearts UMD Working? by Saxisai at 4:37 AM (1,487 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. Saxisai
    OP

    Newcomer Saxisai Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    I can't find it anywhere else so I'm asking it here.

    Has there been a new CFW where the Kingdom Hearts Birth By Sleep UMD work on it? I didn't know if it worked on the 5.50 GEN firmware or any of the variations...
     
  2. 1stkirbyever

    Newcomer 1stkirbyever Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    59
    Country:
    United States
    Running it on the new 5.50 Prometheus CFW will work. If you're talking about the upcoming US release, no one knows yet.
     
  3. DigitalDeviant

    Member DigitalDeviant GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2010
    Messages:
    2,002
    Location:
    Solar Federation
    Country:
    United States
    call it an iso not an umd, umd refers to the physical disc format rather than the archive file.
     
  4. Devin

    Member Devin "Local Hardware Wizard"

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Messages:
    5,701
    Location:
    The Nexus
    Country:
    United States
    Perhaps he wants to play the Kingdom Hearts: Birth By Sleep UMD on CFW? Alot of people don't wanna pirate it, or didn't want to wait for a fix for the iso.
     
  5. Saxisai
    OP

    Newcomer Saxisai Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    yeah, i wanna play the actual UMD, the disk. Can someone link me to the download of the firmware mentioned above?
     
  6. overslept

    Member overslept WALLY WALLY WALLY WALLY WALLY WALLY WALLY WORLD

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2009
    Messages:
    706
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
  7. 1stkirbyever

    Newcomer 1stkirbyever Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    59
    Country:
    United States
    Here. Just run it like an update through "Games -> Memorystick."
    EDIT: Never mind, someone already linked
     
  8. overslept

    Member overslept WALLY WALLY WALLY WALLY WALLY WALLY WALLY WORLD

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2009
    Messages:
    706
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    I believe the correct term is... NINJA'd [​IMG]
     
  9. Saxisai
    OP

    Newcomer Saxisai Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    another problem though, I am running all this on a PSP 3000, (right now I am not trying anything until i know exactly what to do) Right now I am on 5.03 GEN-C, and on the links you provided, and in the read-me's, it says not to do it on the 3000. Any advice?
     
  10. clonesniper666

    Member clonesniper666 KRII LUN AUS

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2007
    Messages:
    915
    Location:
    The Great Underworld Warzone
    Country:
    United States
    If you are wanting to get prometheous on a 3000 then you will need the 5.03 prometheous instead of the 5.50 version.
     
  11. Saxisai
    OP

    Newcomer Saxisai Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    oh well that's simple enough, thanks!
     

Share This Page