KH 358/2

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by psycoblaster, May 31, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
May 31, 2009

KH 358/2 by psycoblaster at 6:43 AM (134,864 Views / 0 Likes) 591 replies

  1. psycoblaster
    OP

    Member psycoblaster Divine

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    2,132
    Location:
    Seoul.. (in Korea)
    Country:
    Korea, South
    http://www.mediafire.com/?jtmjg1nmi0c
    Yeah that's the patch link
    I'm doing too much work for something that's gonna be out in a few months so I'm just wrapping everything up and releasing what I have. It's not even looked over, so if there is a typo or anything, just ignore it.

    Make sure you have the latest .NET framework, or it won't work. So if you are a mac user, try whatever you can to get it to work.

    Patching is now REALLY self explanatory. Now all you need to do is load the rom and press patch. Really easy. Just wait for the patching to finish up, and a new patched rom will form.
    The fix is already applied so don't even worry about that.

    In case some people need a noob friendly solution to patching:
    1.Install the Microsoft.NET framework here:
    http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/netframework/aa569263.aspx
    Yes, I'm talking about fully installing. Don't just download the setup.exe and stuff it in my documents. That means you execute it and follow the directions so you actually install it into your computer. If it tells you to reboot, there's a reason why it told you to. Reboot! .NET = no mac, no linux, no android, just forget it.
    2.Download the patch here:
    http://www.mediafire.com/?jtmjg1nmi0c
    It's a site with the download link. Just read what it tells you to do and download it.
    3.Place a clean, unpatched, untrimmed, unfixed ROM in a folder.
    Clean means unedited. Unpatched means that the ROM was never patched. Untrimmed means that the ROM is still 256MB and wasn't trimmed by any tool or utility.
    4.Next, open the executable file or KH Patcher.exe
    Remember, double click to execute the KHPatcher.exe unless you are using some fucked up OS or you are clueless about running your Windows. Go read your computer manual when you have no clue.
    5.Click Select ROM.
    It's a button on the exe. And don't just click it, actually select your unpatched ROM.
    6.Click Apply Patch.
    Yeah, this is also a button right below the Select ROM.
    7.Wait for the green bar to load.
    Note: it may be a different color depending on your computer, so don't panic.
    8.Place the patched ROM on your card.
    A NEW ROM will be made in the process that actually says "_PATCHED," indicating that it is the patched ROM. The original ROM is still the same and untouched!!!
    and by card, I'm talking about your flashcard, or more specifically, the microSD that inserts into the slot in your flashcard!




    Screens below:
    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]
    [​IMG] [​IMG]
     


  2. GameSoul

    Member GameSoul youtube.com/variantdevil

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,778
    Location:
    Illinois
    Country:
    United States
    I'll be happy to see the results of this translation [​IMG]
     
  3. Domination

    Member Domination GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2008
    Messages:
    4,127
    Location:
    Your Mum
    Country:
    Singapore
    Looks great. This may turn out as good as the official game. Good luck [​IMG]
     
  4. Finishoff

    Member Finishoff GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2009
    Messages:
    351
    Country:
    United States
    Appreciate your work and time that you are putting into this for everyone with the menu translation.
     
  5. xdarkx

    Member xdarkx GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 9, 2007
    Messages:
    300
    Country:
    Canada
    Try using No$Zoomer or NGZoom and see if that helps.
     
  6. War

    Member War Take it easy~

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2007
    Messages:
    5,409
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    Japan
    Thanks for working on this, psyco. Can't wait for the patch!
     
  7. ComplicatioN

    Member ComplicatioN Broken Barriers

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2008
    Messages:
    844
    Location:
    Thousand Sunny
    Country:
    Australia
    All the best
    to those noobs who ruined the old thread !stay out of this one!
     
  8. Shadz

    Member Shadz GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    283
    Location:
    Down Under in Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Thanks so much Psycoblaster, your work is greatly appreciated here.

    +1 happiness
     
  9. lilkerv90210

    lilkerv90210 Newbie

    DarthNemesis should be reading this seeing that hes the one of the best when it comes to translations
     
  10. jesterscourt

    Member jesterscourt Not Brad.

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2007
    Messages:
    2,153
    Country:
    United States
    Wow, looks promising and it's only been 2 days since it came out? Cool beans, look forward to your work, let me know if you need any beta testers! I have both a Cyclo Evo and an Acekard 2i.
     
  11. m0ony12

    Newcomer m0ony12 Newbie

    Joined:
    May 26, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Poland
    what about data\ba folder? it looks like it could contain those things
     
  12. Requios

    Newcomer Requios Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2008
    Messages:
    75
    Country:
    United States
    Just having the menu, items, tutorials and missions translated would be a great help. Seeing it develop into a full-blown translation would be nice, too, but please just do what you can. Great to know someone is giving it a shot. Thanks, and good luck.
     
  13. Taik

    Member Taik GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2008
    Messages:
    555
    Country:
    France
    Menus and items translated [​IMG]

    Thank you so much ^^
     
  14. ssjkiego

    Newcomer ssjkiego Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    United States
    i cant belive someone is already working on this, well im game! ill help out anyway i can! ill google translate everything! even the story script! LOL
     
  15. War

    Member War Take it easy~

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2007
    Messages:
    5,409
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    Japan
    He doesn't want that. Google translations are wrong 80% of the time and they just end up making things worse.
     
  16. ssjkiego

    Newcomer ssjkiego Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    United States
    well yeah, your right. just showing some enthusiasm.
     
  17. squall_alpha

    Newcomer squall_alpha Newbie

    Joined:
    May 31, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Brazil
    I might be a n00b here but I know my s*** lol

    I pm'ed you psyco, hope I found what you're looking for
    If you need any help in locating something else please tell us!
    Besides, if you happen to need someone to help you with massive texts like the descriptions of panels or missions or maybe even days summaries I'm here!
     
  18. Requios

    Newcomer Requios Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2008
    Messages:
    75
    Country:
    United States
    Either way, I'm sure someone will end up translating the script and posting it on Gamefaqs or elsewhere, within two months. And I already know it's not gonna become a full translation. However, you never know if someone else might translate the script and implement it. Especially seeing as several of KH and KH2's translations were thrown off by Disney/Squenix NA.
     
  19. DeMoN

    Member DeMoN GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Messages:
    7,647
    Country:
    United States
    This is amazing; a truly wonderful thing to do. Thank you and best of luck on this project. [​IMG]
     
  20. Maz7006

    Member Maz7006 iSEXu

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,622
    Country:
    Lebanon
    Its people like you man that put a smile on my face. Not because im gonna now be able to play this game in English soon, but the fact that this game is coming out in English, and still you put time and effort in working up a translation. I appreciate your hard work, seriously, and if it wasn't for people like you, not specifically translators, i would have left this place ages ago. Thanks for everything you have given this community.

    P.S looks great [​IMG]
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page