Hacking Homebrew just got a psp

martin88

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 18, 2005
Messages
988
Trophies
0
XP
406
Country
Canada
ive found custom firmwares and devhook stuff, which is the easiest just to play ISOS?
Use:
1. Pandora Battery
2. Magic Memory Stick
3. TOTALNewbieasyInstallerPandorasmenu

To:
1. Install Custom Firmware

Then you can play ISO by putting it in the ISO folder in your MS.


Pretty simple, huh? I still remember when my friend showed me modded PSP in scene's early days, with the need of homebrew ISO loader and such.
 

TheNeck

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 27, 2007
Messages
366
Trophies
0
Location
Southern California
Website
Visit site
XP
299
Country
United States
ive found custom firmwares and devhook stuff, which is the easiest just to play ISOS?

Use:
1. Pandora Battery
2. Magic Memory Stick
3. TOTALNewbieasyInstallerPandorasmenu

To:
1. Install Custom Firmware

Then you can play ISO by putting it in the ISO folder in your MS.


Pretty simple, huh? I still remember when my friend showed me modded PSP in scene's early days, with the need of homebrew ISO loader and such.

Hopefully he finds it really simple, I got my psp phat when it first came out and had to wait for the 1.50 downgrade and those iso loader were awesome back in the day, but with DA and his CFW, the psp scene is so much different, it crazy how the scene has changed so much and how easy some stuff is compared to back in the day
 

Giangsta

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Mar 17, 2007
Messages
284
Trophies
1
XP
609
Country
is there any other way to get it up to 3.71 m33-2?

or any other way to play ISOS without the above mentioned tools
 

myuusmeow

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 24, 2007
Messages
1,646
Trophies
0
Website
google.com
XP
317
Country
United States
No. Unless you have a PSP with like 2.50 and have the first version of GTA LCS or have the first version of Lumines.

EDIT: Nevermind. Just do the damn Pandora thing. It's easy.
 

Giangsta

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Mar 17, 2007
Messages
284
Trophies
1
XP
609
Country
unfortunately i dont have a spare battery. I'm gonna just bring it to a store and hav em do it for me
 

ganons

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 12, 2005
Messages
3,133
Trophies
1
XP
2,662
Country
if u have the gta lcs with 2.0 update u can use that to downgrade to 1.50 then install cfw. Try renting it if u dont own a copy
 

Giangsta

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Mar 17, 2007
Messages
284
Trophies
1
XP
609
Country
ok i finally done it, got everything up and running with a few csos to play as well. I have only 1 problem atm..... How come i cannot watch any videos/endings in Tekken DR?

thanks
 

Opium

PogoShell it to me ™
Former Staff
Joined
Dec 22, 2002
Messages
8,202
Trophies
0
Age
35
Location
Australia
Website
www.gbatemp.net
XP
1,148
Country
Australia
ok i finally done it, got everything up and running with a few csos to play as well. I have only 1 problem atm..... How come i cannot watch any videos/endings in Tekken DR?

thanks

IF you obtained an illegal copy of Tekken instead of ripping your own it may have the video files ripped from the iso to make it smaller. But of course you have the proper thing so no worries
wink.gif
 

Giangsta

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Mar 17, 2007
Messages
284
Trophies
1
XP
609
Country
actually, i do own the real copy of DR but i wanted to keep all the games on my MS for convenience, thats why i downloaded it.
 
S

scubersteve

Guest
http://www.psp-hacks.com/file/38

this is an ok UMD dumper that I used back when I had a PSP.
If your memory card is too small, it will split the files for you.
If I recall, I had to rename the extensions from .000 .001 .002 etc. to .r00 .r01 .r02 etc. and use winRAR to extract the ISO inside.
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: Lol