ITouch2 RTS---Junk

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by Zeroescence, May 9, 2009.

May 9, 2009

ITouch2 RTS---Junk by Zeroescence at 5:37 AM (1,200 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. Zeroescence
    OP

    Newcomer Zeroescence Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    Im not sure if its a bad ITouch2 Flashcart or if its just the firmware, but my RTS on my DSi ITouch2 sux. Like on all the Lego games I cant enable RTS? and on metroid hunters when I load the RTS save it makes a humming sound and I shoot colored blocks instead of the fire ball. Freezes up and has to be reset on new mario and mario 64X4 when the save is loaded.

    I was wondering if any other members are using this card in a DSi and if the RTS blows for them too. Thank you for all your time.


    PS. I have re-formatted my SDHC 10 times all diff kinds of ways with Panasonic sd format and windows format. : )
     
  2. chao1350

    Newcomer chao1350 Newbie

    Joined:
    May 9, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    hey bud,
    just tried it out in Kirby and the sound gets quite messed. It starts buzzing like crazy.
    So, you're not the only one [​IMG]
     
  3. Frederica Bernkastel

    Member Frederica Bernkastel WebPerf and PWA advocate; @antoligy on Twitter

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    3,145
    Location:
    Hinamizawa
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    works perfect for me. It works for both my iTouchDS 1 and 2.
    I dunno, maybe you're doing something wrong.
     
  4. DeltaBurnt

    Member DeltaBurnt I'm bored

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    3,353
    Location:
    Where intellect matters
    Country:
    United States
    It may be your firmware...
     
  5. Zeroescence
    OP

    Newcomer Zeroescence Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    The new 3.0 is no good?
     
  6. dsrules

    Member dsrules GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    3,285
    Country:
    the number of games that currently can't make good use of the RTS function is about 100 games out of 3700+...maybe you happened to run into those games that's in the 100
     
  7. Tanas

    Member Tanas GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2006
    Messages:
    2,258
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Also problems with Wonder Pets [​IMG] and corrupt sound with New Super Mario.
     
  8. Zeroescence
    OP

    Newcomer Zeroescence Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States

    New mario is a problem for me also. I just shut the ds and after 5 sec I open it and the bad sound is gone.
     

Share This Page