Hacking Issues with Flash2Advance 256M and DS

SargeSmash

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I asked this question a while back on the pocketheaven forums, but no one seems to know the answer. Maybe someone here does.

I've got a Flash2Advance that I've been using for many years. It's great, but when I got a DS, things went south. Randomly, I tend to lose save games. I've determined that the saves are really only being corrupted by one bit, and as such, games that have some sort of recovery mechanism (like Drill Dozer) work just fine. But anything else, and it decides the save isn't there, and overwrites with the new (blank) save.

Ironically, this behavior does NOT occur on my original GBA, nor does it on my GBPlayer. Everything works swimmingly, whether it's the crappy default menu system or Pogoshell 1.2. I do realize that if you boot Pogoshell, then don't boot a game, turn off, and boot again, you can lose saves, but this isn't the same thing.

Anyone who has an idea what's going on here, please let me know. It's rather annoying, honestly, and I'd love to fix it. It's almost got me considering getting a new GBA flash cart, so if anyone's got any suggestions on that, let me know as well. I've heard the EZFlash carts are pretty good, but I'd like something cheap if I absolutely HAVE to replace my cart.

Anyways, I'd rather have the answer to the first question, since that saves more money in the long run.

Thanks for the help, in any case.

Sarge out.

P.S. The R4 rocks. End of discussion.
smile.gif

SargeSmash

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
That just seems kind of weird, given that it's done it ever since I got my DS, which was 2+ years ago, and ONLY does it on the DS.

It's very, very odd.

Dirtie

:'D
Former Staff
Trophies
XP
Country
New Zealand