issue with YSMenu

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by Master_SL, Nov 26, 2008.

Nov 26, 2008

issue with YSMenu by Master_SL at 5:32 AM (714 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. Master_SL
    OP

    Newcomer Master_SL Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2008
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    United States
    I tried to see if it was the mini SD I was using, so I switched from my Kingston 2Gb to my Sandisk 1 Gb. Same issue, the system files got corrupted.
    as soon as I removed YSMenu.nds and its TTMenu files, there was no corruption.
    when I replaced the R4 files with the YSMenu firmware, it was perfectly fine.

    Has anyone else had a similar issue? I really would like to keep both of the firmware on my SD card so that I can switch as i please.

    I made the YSMenu files using R4Ysauto.
     
  2. tigerx87

    Newcomer tigerx87 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    Canada
    file corruption as in you can't move file from your MicroSD to your PC? cause i have that issue right now, but pretty sure it's not cause of YSmenu. I can still delete and move file from my PC to the card so it's nota huge problem.
     
  3. Master_SL
    OP

    Newcomer Master_SL Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2008
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    United States
    File corruption as in I can't move the files or delete them.
    I have to reformat to get rid of them.

    hey all end up with odd symbols and read off things such as -23,000Mb
     

Share This Page