ISO showings up as "File"?

Discussion in 'Computer Games and General Discussion' started by GeekyGuy, Dec 20, 2010.

Dec 20, 2010

ISO showings up as "File"? by GeekyGuy at 1:54 PM (789 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. GeekyGuy
    OP

    Global Moderator GeekyGuy Professional loafer

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    4,739
    Country:
    United States
    This has been happening for me lately where the ISO I download show up as generic file. I defragged and used disc cleaner, then tried again, but the same results: the ISO just shows up on my computer as a "File." Anyone have any ideas what might be going on? It shows up as an ISO when I choose the directory to save it to.
     
  2. Slyakin

    Member Slyakin See ya suckers

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    Messages:
    4,450
    Location:
    Soviet Slyakin
    Country:
    United States
    Do you have the right softwares? Sometimes, an uninstall can render some files useless.


    Get some ISO managing software and try again.
     
  3. Dter ic

    Member Dter ic ~

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,757
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    like virtual clone drive from slysoft
     
  4. GeekyGuy
    OP

    Global Moderator GeekyGuy Professional loafer

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    4,739
    Country:
    United States
    I haven't uninstall anything recently. I have Daemon Tools. Is that close enough.
     
  5. Dter ic

    Member Dter ic ~

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,757
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    it should work. right click on the .iso and select mount
     
  6. Fishaman P

    Member Fishaman P Speedrunner

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    3,175
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Country:
    United States
    What kind of ISO? Wii ISO's shouldn't be assigned to anything. PC ISO's should be assigned to whatever you program you want to use them with, like Daemon Tools, ImgBurn, etc. The Program can usually set that in the options.
     
  7. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Right-click, properties, screenshot.
     
  8. 8BitWalugi

    Member 8BitWalugi Taiyohhhhhh!

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2008
    Messages:
    3,271
    Location:
    Side 7
    Country:
    Australia
    Rename it to add the '.iso' extension?
     

Share This Page