Is this possible?

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by Geezernort, Oct 13, 2007.

Oct 13, 2007

Is this possible? by Geezernort at 6:00 PM (1,211 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. Geezernort
    OP

    Newcomer Geezernort Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Is there any way to make .gba files ork on a slot 1 M3DSS? This probably sounds reall noobish but it would be really handy if it was possible [​IMG]
     
  2. moozxy

    Member moozxy hamboning

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2007
    Messages:
    1,466
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    If you listen to the second episode of the Tempcast, all will be revealed.
     
  3. jumpman17

    Former Staff jumpman17 He's a semi-aquatic egg laying mammal of action!

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2003
    Messages:
    8,972
    Country:
    United States
    Nope, GBA games don't work on slot 1 cards.
     
  4. Nero

    Member Nero GBAtemp RPG Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2007
    Messages:
    1,919
    Country:
    United States
    Definitely not.. GBA games need onboard RAM to run. Onboard RAM is something that Slot-1 Flashcarts don't have.

    ~Nero
     
  5. Geezernort
    OP

    Newcomer Geezernort Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    dang, never mind. I'll just have to buy any GBA games i want, I suppose. Thanks guys [​IMG]
     
  6. wiithepeople

    Member wiithepeople ^^didn't play it that much, but I love it =D

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    789
    Location:
    the banned
    Country:
    United States
    uh... no, just buy an ezflash v 3-in-1 for about $20.

    It has gba game support, rumble, and web browser.
     
  7. spinal_cord

    Member spinal_cord Knows his stuff

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2007
    Messages:
    2,871
    Location:
    somewhere
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The GBA hardware does not know that slot-1 exists. You will never ever ever be able to load gba code from slot-1. I'm sure though that on of the slot-2 cards is flashable from slot-1, one of the EZ cards i think.
     
  8. Geezernort
    OP

    Newcomer Geezernort Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    God, I am such an idiot, I didn't even think about that *sighs, n00bishness is hard to escape from.... [​IMG]
     
  9. Noitora

    Member Noitora ::

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,768
    Location:
    Athens
    Country:
    Greece
    Lol [​IMG]
     

Share This Page