1. GamerzHell9137

    OP GamerzHell9137 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2011
    Messages:
    4,013
    Country:
    Bosnia and Herzegovina
    Well i'm having issues with 3DS online with my current Modem+Router that i got from ISP(Billion Bipac 5200G RD) so i thought a new modem+router would fix it.

    I have searched and found this one http://www.tp-link.com/en/products/details/?model=TD-W8968#over

    Would that be enough for 3DS? Is 3DS compatible with TP Link brand? Is there any better that i could get?

    Budget: 35 GBP/40 Euro/55 $
     
  2. Fishaman P

    Fishaman P Speedrunner
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    3,283
    Country:
    United States
    Have you tried tweaking your current router settings?
    Keep in mind the 3DS only supports 802.11a/b/g.
    If your router is broadcasting in 802.11n mode, you have to change that so it broadcasts an 802.11g signal.
     
  3. GamerzHell9137

    OP GamerzHell9137 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2011
    Messages:
    4,013
    Country:
    Bosnia and Herzegovina

    Yup know that.
    btw my modem is b/g so that's not the issue.
    Changeg wireless channels and tried Port Forwarding and DMZ.
    Port do open themself but still won't work.
    Tried with disabled Firewall and SPI(disabled) that didn't help either.

    I was watching the modem while i was playing and connecting to Nintendo Network.
    The Wireless LED just stops for no reason and after 5-10 sec it start to blink again but till then nintendo gives me the error ''A Communication Error has Occured(Mario Kart 7)'' or ''An Error has occurred(Animal Crossing)''

    And when someone comes to my town and when i try to go to someone's else town it takes about 1 min and once they come/ i come to their/my town Resetti pops up and the error ''An Error has occurred'' pops out.
     
  4. Fishaman P

    Fishaman P Speedrunner
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    3,283
    Country:
    United States
    That's a very uncommon issue. Almost any router should do the job.
     
  5. GamerzHell9137

    OP GamerzHell9137 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2011
    Messages:
    4,013
    Country:
    Bosnia and Herzegovina

    Ohh and for some reason i lose connection on PC too when the error occurrs.
    Wii and Laptop work fine thou.
    I tested the 3DS when i was at friends house and it works fine there.
    The thing that works fine are eShop,Spotpass and Browser(Sometimes i get a communication error on the Browser too).

    EDIT: Guess its incompatibility, the modem was in 2010 updated and its hard to find any information about the modem(The one that i use atm i mean).
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Modem+Router, enough,