Is this DS fubar?

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by Edge4o7, Nov 28, 2010.

Nov 28, 2010

Is this DS fubar? by Edge4o7 at 3:31 AM (627 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. Edge4o7
    OP

    Newcomer Edge4o7 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    United States
    I tried to switch my phat DS' case because the hinges were screwed. I found the process confusing and frustrating, and I didn't finish well. Honestly I haven't touched it in a while, but I'd like to play it so I'm wondering if I have to just use another one or if this one is fixable.


    I broke the antenna wire.

    http://www.scdev.org/forum/index.php?topic=10764.0

    It's there under step 4, above step 5. Can I use electrical tape or something? Or is it fubar?
     
  2. WarBuddhaV

    Newcomer WarBuddhaV Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2010
    Messages:
    86
    Country:
    United States
    Fubar xD now that's a word I havn't heard in forever, brings a tear to me eyes.
     
  3. Demonbart

    Member Demonbart GBATemp's guitar hero

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,623
    Location:
    Lazytown, yarr
    Country:
    Netherlands
    See if you can get your hands on a new antenna wire and find some way to put it in there.
    If you can't do that/it doesn't work, then it's fubar.
     
  4. Edge4o7
    OP

    Newcomer Edge4o7 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    United States
    lol Alright thanks. Guess I'll just grab a DS Lite or something.
     

Share This Page