ROM Hack Is there any utility that lets me extract bcsar to playable audio formats (wav, mp3, etc.)?

TimmSkiller

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Iraq
I've taken a look at some tools like Citric Composer and those are WIP for editing those files for music mods, not for extracting music. Is it even possible? I've extracted the .bcsar I want and gotten some weird file extensions like .bcseq, and others. I've also done some research, downloaded even more tools, and got as far as getting .sf2 (sound font 2) files. Absolutely no idea what these are, how to use them/convert them. it would be appreciated if someone can explain further. I'm a complete 3DS noob and the only thing I want is getting playable audio formats from these files.

The Real Jdbye

*is birb*
Trophies
XP
Country
Norway
I've taken a look at some tools like Citric Composer and those are WIP for editing those files for music mods, not for extracting music. Is it even possible? I've extracted the .bcsar I want and gotten some weird file extensions like .bcseq, and others. I've also done some research, downloaded even more tools, and got as far as getting .sf2 (sound font 2) files. Absolutely no idea what these are, how to use them/convert them. it would be appreciated if someone can explain further. I'm a complete 3DS noob and the only thing I want is getting playable audio formats from these files.
If you can find a plugin to play them in Winamp or Foobar2000, you can use a special output plugin to write them to a wav/flac/mp3/ogg/opus file. With sequenced formats, it's not a simple conversion process. Said plugins actually emulate the audio hardware to get it as close to the original sound as possible.

TimmSkiller

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Iraq