Homebrew Is there a utility to download switch game patches/dlc?

• Thread starter Deleted-401606
  • Start date
  • Views 12,023
  • Replies 23
  • Likes 1
D

Deleted-401606

OP
Back for the wii u there was a program on here would you could download patches/dlc from a nintendo server(I believe). Does a similar gui exist for the switch?

Reactions: NoNAND

chrisrlink

Has a PhD in dueling
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
not directly to nintendo no use the usual sites+ a title installer i refuse to talk about that server on discord (not only for legality sake but your own safety/sanity)

D

Deleted-401606

OP
not directly to nintendo no use the usual sites+ a title installer i refuse to talk about that server on discord (not only for legality sake but your own safety/sanity)
CDNSP by bob doesn't work? I'm new to the switch hacking scene and have no sources.

D

Deleted-401606

OP
Google. Or search for homebrew discord. They have tinfoil with their own settings and run their own servers with games so you can download them easily.

I have that tinfoil, but some parts of the game didn't download right and I am missing the DLC/Update. I don't want to retry the download and have the entire 16gb game downloaded again.

D

Deleted-401606

OP
its called HBG. ignore these white knights of nintendo piracy. Can't link it or send you links, just google the name.
Yep,Ive been using this but some files have problems. They aren't even white knights on here lol, they are just bitter individuals that don't want to share the love.

NoNAND

Give me back my legions!
Trophies
XP
Country
Albania
A homebrew that directly connects to Nintendo's servers doesn't exist anymore due to Nintendo fixing the bug how they handle client/server CDN requests if you don't have a valid ticket.
For now at best there's this custom version of tinfoil in the wild.