Hardware Is there a good Custom PC Builder?

SavageWaffle

OP
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
United States
Becuase, im not confident of building my own, and most of the things i do, i only do half and i just give up if i cant do that certain thing(adding coolerts to CPU, etc.). And its my first time too.

fischju

Rehabilitated Jaywalker
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
United States
(One more post to 1000^^)

It is very easy to build your own. Almost all of the cables can only go in 1 way, the hardest is wiring up the on/off switch (just find 'Power +' on the wire and 'Power +' on your mobo)

CPU coolers can be on just about any way, you have to apply a little pressure to get the tabs to lock.

You have to make sure that your mobo IS NOT GROUNDED by touching any metal. There should be brass nuts on your mobo tray, that line up to holes on the mobo.

DeMoN

GBAtemp Guru
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
United States
www.ecollegepc.com

Just wanted to add: The hardware part of building a computer is not hard. But setting up the BIOS, installing your OS and all the drivers is pure hell.

Lee79

Hyper...Active...Team Fortress 2 Addict
Trophies
Website
steamcommunity.com
XP
Country
Here is a good guide for building it yourself.
http://www.pcstats.com/articleview.cfm?art...1444&page=1

You should build it yourself it's not as complicated as it seems. It is a satisfying experience once you get everything working and you can say "I made this" to all your friends.
also you will know your PC better than anybody else and when it comes to solving future problems or upgrading your PC you will be better placed.

Lee79

Trophies
Website
steamcommunity.com
XP
Country
DeMoN said:
www.ecollegepc.com

Just wanted to add: The hardware part of building a computer is not hard. But setting up the BIOS, installing your OS and all the drivers is pure hell.