Is my Wii modded correctly?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Robbert777, Jul 24, 2010.

Jul 24, 2010

Is my Wii modded correctly? by Robbert777 at 6:35 PM (2,924 Views / 0 Likes) 47 replies

  1. Robbert777
    OP

    Newcomer Robbert777 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2008
    Messages:
    83
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I was wondering if my Wii is installed correctly. If I try to run a backup but it always end up getting stuck at loading.

    This is my syscheck file, I hope it will help

    sysCheck v1.6.2 by Erik Spyder

    Region: PAL
    The system menu v482 is running under IOS36 (rev 3351)
    Hollywood v0x21
    Console ID: 93009285
    Boot2 v4
    Found 67 titles
    Found 33 IOS on this console
    Found 6 IOS Stubs on this console

    IOS (revision),IOS Stub,Trucha Bug,ES Identify,Flash Access,NAND Access,Boot2 Access,USB 2.0
    IOS3 (rev 65280),Yes,?,?,?,?,?,?
    IOS4 (rev 65280),Yes,?,?,?,?,?,?
    IOS9 (rev 778),No,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
    IOS10 (rev 768),Yes,?,?,?,?,?,?
    IOS11 (rev 257),No,Enabled,Disabled,Disabled,Enabled,Disabled,Disabled
    IOS12 (rev 269),No,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
    IOS13 (rev 273),No,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
    IOS14 (rev 520),No,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
    IOS15 (rev 523),No,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
    IOS16 (rev 512),Yes,?,?,?,?,?,?
    IOS17 (rev 775),No,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
    IOS20 (rev 257),No,Enabled,Disabled,Disabled,Enabled,Disabled,Disabled
    IOS21 (rev 782),No,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
    IOS22 (rev 1037),No,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
    IOS28 (rev 1550),No,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
    IOS30 (rev 2817),No,Enabled,Disabled,Disabled,Enabled,Disabled,Disabled
    IOS31 (rev 3349),No,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
    IOS33 (rev 3091),No,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
    IOS34 (rev 3348),No,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
    IOS35 (rev 3349),No,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
    IOS36 (rev 3351),No,Enabled,Enabled,Disabled,Enabled,Disabled,Disabled
    IOS37 (rev 3869),No,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
    IOS38 (rev 3867),No,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
    IOS50 (rev 5121),No,Enabled,Disabled,Disabled,Enabled,Disabled,Disabled
    IOS51 (rev 4864),Yes,?,?,?,?,?,?
    IOS53 (rev 5406),No,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
    IOS55 (rev 5406),No,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
    IOS56 (rev 5405),No,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
    IOS57 (rev 5661),No,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
    IOS60 (rev 6401),No,Enabled,Disabled,Disabled,Enabled,Disabled,Disabled
    IOS61 (rev 5661),No,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
    IOS70 (rev 6913),No,Enabled,Disabled,Disabled,Enabled,Disabled,Disabled
    IOS202 (rev 65535),No,Enabled,Disabled,Disabled,Enabled,Disabled,Enabled
    IOS222 (rev 65535),No,Enabled,Enabled,Disabled,Enabled,Disabled,Enabled
    IOS223 (rev 65535),No,Enabled,Disabled,Disabled,Enabled,Disabled,Enabled
    IOS224 (rev 65535),No,Enabled,Disabled,Disabled,Enabled,Disabled,Enabled
    IOS249 (rev 19),No,Enabled,Disabled,Disabled,Enabled,Disabled,Enabled
    IOS250 (rev 65535),No,Enabled,Disabled,Disabled,Enabled,Disabled,Enabled
    IOS254 (rev 31338),No,?,?,?,?,?,?


    Report generated on 2010/07/24
     


  2. Zetta_x

    Member Zetta_x The Insane Statistician

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,844
    Country:
    United States
    Looks correct, what type of format is the partition that holds your backups?
     
  3. Slowking

    Member Slowking GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2006
    Messages:
    1,396
    Country:
    Germany
    Why would you run your system menu on IOS36? With that you lose all the SD card features of the system menu. Run it on IOS60.
    (use dop-ios to isntall IOS60 ith trucha bug patch and es_identify patch first).
     
  4. Robbert777
    OP

    Newcomer Robbert777 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2008
    Messages:
    83
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Zetta_x
    FAT32

    Slowking
    I don't know? Why would I lose all my 'SD card features'?

    And how do I enable or install IOS60?
     
  5. Slowking

    Member Slowking GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2006
    Messages:
    1,396
    Country:
    Germany
    Actually I don't even know how you enabled to run it on IOS36 in the first place. XD
    You lose all these features because the System Menu relies on the IOS it runs on for hardware access. IOS36 is just pretty old. So it doesn't have features like SDHC support or starting VC games directly from SD card. And it will probably give you problems with other System Menu functions. IOS36 and the System Menu are just not made for eachother.

    I would suggest you install IOS60 with trucha and es_identify patch through dop-ios, then install System Menu 4.1E with wadmanager.

    You can get the System Menu 4.1E wad with NUSD
     
  6. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    IOS60 is already installed
    You probably set Priiloader to make the system menu use IOS36, change it back to IOS70

    edit: woops, seems you have a STUB IOS70. Uninstall IOS70 with DOP-Mii and install IOS70 v6687.
    Or do what Slowking says and revert to 4.1.
     
  7. Robbert777
    OP

    Newcomer Robbert777 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2008
    Messages:
    83
    Country:
    Netherlands
    What are the benefits of System Menu 4.1E? I heard it's dangerous to go from a newer firmwire to an old firmwire!

    ----

    I'll try to change IOS back to S60 trough Priiloader, one moment...
     
  8. Slowking

    Member Slowking GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2006
    Messages:
    1,396
    Country:
    Germany
    4.3, 4.2 and 4.1 are exactly the same. 4.2 and 4.3 just have added homebrew deleting stuff, brick your Wii if it's a region changed korean Wii and have better region protection.
    So in conclusion 4.2 and 4.3 is just Nintendo being big dicks. [​IMG]
     
  9. Zetta_x

    Member Zetta_x The Insane Statistician

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,844
    Country:
    United States
    If you try and use back-ups for the wii, no doubt you are most likely using a USB loader. For a FAT formatted partition, I would recommend cfg loader, the last I seen support for rev 19 or Hermes doesn't work so well with GX. Hermes 5.0 seems to work the majority of the time, so install it on either 223 or 222 with different bases and try out the newest CFG loader for it [​IMG]
     
  10. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    You'd rather not or it'll brick (though you can revert it back to IOS36 to make it work again...)


    Ok, now I'm confused, your versions don't match the Stub ones. Did some tutorial tell you to install a specific IOS60/70?
    Please link to that tutorial, we might be able to find the solution if we have it.
     
  11. Robbert777
    OP

    Newcomer Robbert777 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2008
    Messages:
    83
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Wow this is getting difficult, Priiloader didn't worked as I excpected, I can't come into the white menu as I could before.

    I would like to know what excatly I should do! So which programs do I need and what ÂIOS's I need and what I am supposed to do with it. (sorry for my horrible english at the moment)

    So I need DOP-Mii and this 'IOS70 v6687' file am I right?
     
  12. Slowking

    Member Slowking GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2006
    Messages:
    1,396
    Country:
    Germany
    Actually his IOS60 doesn't exist officially. It looks like it's v6174 changed to a version number that is one higher than the latest stub.
    Seems like he followed a crappy tutorial.
     
  13. Slowking

    Member Slowking GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2006
    Messages:
    1,396
    Country:
    Germany
    Wrong.
    Dop-Mii downloads the stuff directly from the internet, so you don't need the files. Just download IOS60v6174 with it and patch trucha and es_identify into it. (dop-ios will ask you if you want to patch these things). Then change priiloader to IOS60. It will run just fine after that.
     
  14. Robbert777
    OP

    Newcomer Robbert777 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2008
    Messages:
    83
    Country:
    Netherlands
    So if I hear it right there is something wrong with the IOS's in my system? Could that be why my backups are constantly freezing up and stuff?

    -----------------

    So I only need Drop-Mii as a program? Does it come with all the stuff I need?
     
  15. Slowking

    Member Slowking GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2006
    Messages:
    1,396
    Country:
    Germany
    Well could be. But fix up your system menu first and then we'll see.
    What crappy guide did you follow anyway to get such a messed up wii?

    Btw. if your Wii doesn't have Wifi for dop-mii you can use this: http://zeldaspeedruns.com/junk/IOS60-ES-FS.7z
    Just click on IOS60.bat and it will download and patch IOS60.
     
  16. jelmew

    Member jelmew GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2009
    Messages:
    146
    Country:
    Netherlands
    May I add that this syscheck incorrectly reports that the sys menu is running under ios 36. This is false information, run the app yourself and you'll see it always reports this.
     
  17. Slowking

    Member Slowking GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2006
    Messages:
    1,396
    Country:
    Germany
    But in his case the System Menu definetly runs on IOS36. He has priiloader and the only IOS that has the es_identify patch on his Wii is IOS36.
     
  18. Robbert777
    OP

    Newcomer Robbert777 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2008
    Messages:
    83
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Well I folowed this guide: http://www.completesoftmodguide.tk/ and the second time I used NUSAD. I must have done something wrong while trying to mod it.

    I downloaded Dop-Mi v12 (this is what you meant isn't it?)

    So how do I get this system menu back up? And are you sure It won't screw up my Wii?
     
  19. Slowking

    Member Slowking GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2006
    Messages:
    1,396
    Country:
    Germany
    Yeah NUSAD is kinda crappy tbh.

    You need dop-ios, not dop-mii. I actually linked you to it earlier o.O

    Or just use the IOS60.bat and install the resulting wad with wadmanager...
     
  20. Robbert777
    OP

    Newcomer Robbert777 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2008
    Messages:
    83
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Excuse me, I must have slipped past me.

    so i'll use DOP IOS to install the IOS60 right?

    sorry for being so terrible slow but I'm kind of hesitant for making a move that might brick my Wii.

    I noted this in the readme:

    Is it a problem since I already have Priiloader?
     

Share This Page