1. doha057

OP doha057 Member
    Newcomer

Bangladesh
    I mean I am glad that 3DS vc injection runs every GBA games with 100% accuracy, and there are other emulators like mGBA still getting updates periodically. But for purely linking functions, I think My Boy! for Android OS is the best GBA emulator ever designed. Since it can run on any Android phones, New 3DS is strong!! I think it could handle it. Btw I have no programming knowledge so it was just a curiosity.

2. Shadow#1

Shadow#1 Wii & 3DS Softmod Expert

United States
    No

doha057 and Japermen like this.
  3. doha057

OP doha057 Member
    Newcomer

Bangladesh
    Okay :hateit::cry:

4. Ryccardo

Ryccardo and his tropane alkaloids

Italy
    Sure, it is possible to port the actual emulation logic (I doubt it makes sense to port Android style filesystem access, eh?) - of course, that requires source code and willpower

doha057 likes this.
  5. doha057

OP doha057 Member
    Newcomer

Bangladesh
    Wouldn't that be awesome, like real linking functions using 3DS WiFi? Like Nes virtual console

6. Ryccardo

Italy
    Not that much - real GBA hardware can be found everywhere and you can't be more accurate than that, while relatively accurate GBA emulators on more appropriate platforms (PCs) have existed for years :)

Besides, if the goal is just to get multiplayer support, it's probably a more efficient choice to add it in an existing emulator (especially as I think mGBA has it in the PC version!)

doha057 likes this.
  7. spectral

spectral GBAtemp Fan

You're also overestimating the power of the N3DS. It is significantly faster than the O3DS but it is in no way "strong".

zfreeman and doha057 like this.
  8. doha057

OP doha057 Member
    Newcomer

Bangladesh