Is Elder Scrolls Morrowind any good?

yuki019

Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Canada
I think that Morrowind is a decent(playable) game. The only thing that is crappy about it is the graphics. Especially the guards of cities where their heads are bigger than their helmets.
laugh.gif

This is only my opinion though
tongue.gif

XWolf

Trophies
XP
Country
You'll only get that bug on certain gfx cards. The game is great, just uses a silly amount of resources to run.

Minox

Thanks for the fish
Former Staff
Trophies
XP
Country
Japan
Really good game in my opinion. I started playing it recently and was impressed. It's a lot of dialog though, and not as in voiceacting but as in text that you actually have to read. But despite that it's still fun.

And just in case you're going to play it, make sure you use Morrowinds Graphics Extender with it. Not only does it allow some extra options for graphics that Morrowind didn't offer back in the days. But you also get more resolutions to choose from and a bunch of other useful options.

prowler

Sony
Trophies
XP
Country
Zimbabwe
If you ever get bored of quests, just kill everyone in town and run from the guards
rofl2.gif

I have two saves, one if i ever get bored and one if i ever want to do the story.

Satangel

BEAST
Trophies
XP
Country
Belgium
I absolutely loved Oblivion and Fallout 3, but I kinda disliked Morrowind.
It was entertaining for 2 hours or so, but then I lost interest in it. It just feels like a major step backwards compared to those other 2.

ImpulsE69

Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Morrowind was a superior game to Oblivion...too bad everyone bases their opinions on graphics now :/ Too much time spent on making things look pretty, that's why most games these days aren't very good as a whole. If you want to really test yourself, find Daggerfall, Elder Scrolls 2...that one will make your eyes bleed
wink.gif

Elritha

Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
Canada