Is acekard the best hacking thing?

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Luigipenguin, May 31, 2012.

May 31, 2012
  1. Luigipenguin
    OP

    Banned Luigipenguin Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2012
    Messages:
    137
    Country:
    United States
    Is acekard the best hacking thing and rom playing thing? Becuase im looking forward to buy a flashcard and im wondering if the acekard can do the following things:

    Play AVI or MP4 files
    play old rom such as nes gba etc
    Play 64 roms
    play ds roms (of course)
    and is it a complicated thing?



    :gba:
     


  2. pyromaniac123

    Member pyromaniac123 ส็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็(ಠ益ಠส็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2011
    Messages:
    2,000
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Play AVI or MP4 files - No.
    play old rom such as nes gba etc - With nesds and no the acekard can't run gba roms.
    Play 64 roms - On a ds? Don't be sofa king stupid.
    play ds roms (of course) - Yes.
    and is it a complicated thing? - No.
     
  3. pyromaniac123

    Member pyromaniac123 ส็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็(ಠ益ಠส็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2011
    Messages:
    2,000
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    That's subjective. I find it to be one of the best out of the options available.


    I didn't forget anything. He was asking about acekard not dstwo.
     
  4. Luigipenguin
    OP

    Banned Luigipenguin Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2012
    Messages:
    137
    Country:
    United States
    well is this the BEST flashcart?
     
  5. Tom Bombadildo

    Contributor Tom Bombadildo Honk!

    pip
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    8,774
    Location:
    I forgot
    Country:
    United States
    Pyro forgot one thing, though. The DSTwo can play GBA games, however compatibility isn't the greatest thing in the world. Other than that, he's right on the money.

    EDIT: Most people argue the DSTwo is the best.
     
  6. Luigipenguin
    OP

    Banned Luigipenguin Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2012
    Messages:
    137
    Country:
    United States
    but what about the M3 thingy? My friends said it was the best. but i came here just to make sure> :D

    EDIT: when i meant ace kard i also meant emulators. Sorry
     
  7. Tom Bombadildo

    Contributor Tom Bombadildo Honk!

    pip
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    8,774
    Location:
    I forgot
    Country:
    United States
    Your friends are kinda stupid, no offence.

    Your choices for the best are as follow:
    R4i clone (as long as you get one of the better ones)/AK2i if all you want is NES, GB/C, Homebrew, and DS games
    DSTwo if you want SNES, GBA etc etc, homebrew, and DS Games.
     
  8. Luigipenguin
    OP

    Banned Luigipenguin Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2012
    Messages:
    137
    Country:
    United States
    okay but can i have like a compare thing? like with all the FlashCarts if you can?
     
  9. Tom Bombadildo

    Contributor Tom Bombadildo Honk!

    pip
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    8,774
    Location:
    I forgot
    Country:
    United States
  10. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,729
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    The best flashcard like anything, is a personal subjective choice. Some people prefer one card over the other.
    Like me personally I love the R4 and R4i Gold (from http://www.r4ids.cn/) because it has Wood R4, which in my option is the best Kernel around.
    I suggest checking out these threads
    http://gbatemp.net/topic/322884-which-flash-cart-should-i-get-poll/
    http://gbatemp.net/topic/290097-which-flash-cart-should-i-get/
    And the Review section
    http://gbatemp.net/d8-gbatemp-review-portal
     
  11. Luigipenguin
    OP

    Banned Luigipenguin Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2012
    Messages:
    137
    Country:
    United States
    this might be off topic but Suprgamer22shit or wut ever are you still selling the snes?
     
  12. Tom Bombadildo

    Contributor Tom Bombadildo Honk!

    pip
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    8,774
    Location:
    I forgot
    Country:
    United States
    I am, but PM me instead.
     
  13. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    No DS flash cart can run N64 games.

    The only recommended one that can run GBA/SNES is the DSTwo.
     
  14. finkmac

    Member finkmac GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2011
    Messages:
    447
    Location:
    Over there
    Country:
    Canada
    He said he wanted it to play 64 ROMs, not N64 ROMs...
     
  15. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    That was in the list of systems he made, and he specified DS ROMs on a different line.
     
  16. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Do note that you can't use a slot-2 on a DSi, DSi XL, or 3DS.
     
  17. Luigipenguin
    OP

    Banned Luigipenguin Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2012
    Messages:
    137
    Country:
    United States
    damn straight i do. But considering the DSI XL does not have a slot 2 the slot 2 in the acekard is kinda useless
     
  18. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    the ds has the slots not the acekard. slot-1 is where you insert ds sized carts and slot-2 is where you insert gba sized carts. acekard has never made a slot-2 flash kit, and i am rather confused by your statement that "the slot2 in the acekard is kinda useless".

    -another world
     
  19. Luigipenguin
    OP

    Banned Luigipenguin Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2012
    Messages:
    137
    Country:
    United States
    but does dstwo have moonshell??
     
  20. Minox

    Supervisor Minox Spytech Employee

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    5,615
    Country:
    Sweden
    Moonshell works on pretty much any decent enough DS flashcart, so yes it does "have moonshell" though given the additional CPU I'd say there's a lack of use for Moonshell on the SCDS2.
     

Share This Page