iPlayer GBA Emulator v1.1

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by Tempbot, Aug 12, 2010.

Aug 12, 2010

iPlayer GBA Emulator v1.1 by Tempbot at 8:56 PM (7,155 Views / 0 Likes) 29 replies

  1. Tempbot
    OP

    Contributor Tempbot Tunnel Snakes rule

    pip
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2007
    Messages:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    [​IMG] iPlayer GBA Emulator v1.1
    Update

    [​IMG]

    The iPlayer GBA Emulator has been updated by DarkChen and adds new cheat format support plus many other fixes. See the changelog below and the included 'readme' for more information.[/p]

    [​IMG] Download
    [​IMG] Source
    [​IMG] Developers Blog

    Contributed by wolfmanz51
     


  2. Sterling

    Member Sterling GBAtemp's Silver Hero

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2009
    Messages:
    4,023
    Location:
    Texas
    Country:
    United States
    No compatibility updates? [​IMG] Me is a sad panda.
     
  3. Empoleom

    Member Empoleom GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    262
    Country:
    Brazil
    so no kingdon hearts: chain of memories or tales of phantasia on DSi
     
  4. Clookster

    Banned Clookster Your Clookster

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    Messages:
    710
    Location:
    Suisse Romande
    Country:
    Switzerland
  5. shaunj66

    Administrator shaunj66 Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    9,830
    Location:
    South England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Aww, sonic advance still not working? [​IMG]
     
  6. wolfmanz51

    Member wolfmanz51 MrNintendosense

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    427
    Location:
    Somewhere in cali
    Country:
    United States
    Dam after a few hours of testing i can say this runs games soooo much better
     
  7. mrwout

    Newcomer mrwout Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Belgium
    Mmm the changelog doesn't really sound convincing, but some of the comments sure do seem positive. I hope the speed and compatibility did (or will) improve because this is the feature that's going to sell the card to me.
     
  8. portezbie

    Member portezbie GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2006
    Messages:
    125
    Country:
    United States
    is this better than the gba emulator on the scds2? Will this work on the SCDS2?
     
  9. .Chris

    Member .Chris Pffft.

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2009
    Messages:
    2,182
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    no i dont think so
     
  10. wolfmanz51

    Member wolfmanz51 MrNintendosense

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    427
    Location:
    Somewhere in cali
    Country:
    United States
    yes both have improved as well as the sound optimization
     
  11. EJames2100

    Member EJames2100 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 9, 2008
    Messages:
    494
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Has it improved Golden Sun gameplay ? Both ?
     
  12. ChrisMCNBVA

    Member ChrisMCNBVA GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2002
    Messages:
    128
    Location:
    natural bridge, virginia
    Country:
    United States
    now I have this downloaded how do I update to the latest version? do I delete the old and bring over the new
     
  13. wolfmanz51

    Member wolfmanz51 MrNintendosense

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    427
    Location:
    Somewhere in cali
    Country:
    United States
    not really unless u dont care about the world map its still unplayable in my opinion on the dsiplayer but i just play it from cartridge on my gba in its current state, But many games run extremely well, for example fusion runs very well near perfect.
     
  14. YayMii

    Member YayMii hi

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    4,881
    Location:
    that place
    Country:
    Canada
    That sucks. Why hasn't this feature been added to the original release/DSTWO releases?
     
  15. shakirmoledina

    Member shakirmoledina Legend

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2004
    Messages:
    6,611
    Location:
    Dar es Salaam
    Country:
    Tanzania
    i think he needs some help too... he spotted these problems but i guess the others may be able to understand the problem
     
  16. Clookster

    Banned Clookster Your Clookster

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    Messages:
    710
    Location:
    Suisse Romande
    Country:
    Switzerland
  17. CaptainRockout

    Newcomer CaptainRockout Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Haven't been keeping up with the iPlayer for awhile, but have they fixed the issues with saving yet?
     
  18. Clookster

    Banned Clookster Your Clookster

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    Messages:
    710
    Location:
    Suisse Romande
    Country:
    Switzerland
    Not really. Saves the 1st, maybe 2nd time, then you need to use RTS.

    Edit: Seems that you can't delete RTS anymore. They'll still show up after restarting the game. Is this a bug?
     
  19. CaptainRockout

    Newcomer CaptainRockout Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Ah, gotcha. Thanks for the info. Is the RTS reliable enough to attempt playing through a game? I've been meaning to try playing the second Summon Night again and some other titles but didn't want to get half way through only to lose my save.
     
  20. Clookster

    Banned Clookster Your Clookster

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    Messages:
    710
    Location:
    Suisse Romande
    Country:
    Switzerland
    Yes, it is. I've been playing Coloris for two days now. Simply use RTS all the time, and after the last RTS, just exit the emulator via "Exit", don't simply turn the power off your system. This is needed for the system to save.

    You can delete old RTSs manually, delete RTS1 untill RTS(X-1), then rename RTS(X) in RTS1. (X=Last RTS) Don't delete RTS0. I'm fine with this situation, although it's quite a mess.
     

Share This Page