Iplayer GBA Emualator Help

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by Matthew, Dec 27, 2009.

Dec 27, 2009

Iplayer GBA Emualator Help by Matthew at 12:02 PM (1,955 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. Matthew
    OP

    Member Matthew GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    508
    Location:
    Hampshire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I've just found this on a website realting to the GBA Emulator

    I undertsnad that I need to get the latest version of OS and firmware and upgrade the card.

    Could someone tell me that the above is right and I need to download iPlayer OS v1.2 & firmware v1.06.

    Should I do it on a micro sd with just the contents in it including the update.dat

    Thanks

    *SNIPPY*[/url]
     
  2. Princess Rozalin

    Member Princess Rozalin †GBAtemp Official Princess Of Roses†

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2009
    Messages:
    544
    Location:
    Netherworld
    Country:
    United States
    I would take that link off Since Coolrom is Basicaly a Romsite Which is Illegal Of Course im not a Mod so im Just Advising you.
     
  3. rockstar99

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    yeah remove the link
     
  4. White_glass

    Newcomer White_glass Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    HELP...

    "the ndsgba emulator need the support of the ndsgba file system please ensure it lie in the root directory of sd card"

    I'm getting this message...

    I've updated my DSi player to the latest version, did what everyone says with the plugins /system blah blah, when i run the GBA.plg or whatever, it just says ^
    and when i try to run a .gba, it just says ^...

    WTF?

    Help please, s'bugging me
     
  5. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,811
    Country:
    Antarctica
    [​IMG]

    plugins go in the plugins folder. The readme file and most of the messages are in Engrish, some of it you can pretty much ignore.
     
  6. White_glass

    Newcomer White_glass Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    I've done that... and it doesn't work :/
     
  7. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,811
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Then you did something else you weren't suppose to do.

    What did you do, format the microSDHC as NTFS or ExFAT?
     

Share This Page