IOS version

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by chevygirl, Nov 7, 2009.

Nov 7, 2009

IOS version by chevygirl at 4:02 AM (1,992 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. chevygirl
    OP

    Newcomer chevygirl Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2009
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    United States
    My wii is on 4.2U on the preloader screen it tells me I am on IOS v70 System Menu v481 preloader v0.30.
    When I was on 4.1U I think it said my ISO v249.
    Am I still 249 or am I now 70 and waht difference does it make?
    Do I know have to pach my games to 70 or leave them at 249?
     
  2. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    stop making a thread for every little question.

    thats the IOS your system menu if running off of.

    leave it at 70
     
  3. matguitarist

    Member matguitarist GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Messages:
    458
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    the ios 249 is the custom ios it's use for loading homebrew
     
  4. chevygirl
    OP

    Newcomer chevygirl Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2009
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    United States
    Ok thaks. I see on the bottom of your message you have both cIOS 249 & 250 rev14, cIOS 222 & 223 rev4 installed. How do you pick which you your game will run from?
     
  5. razorback78

    Member razorback78 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,183
    Country:
    Philippines
    usually i use cios249 for loading games...if cios249 fails i use cios222/223. for games which uses a usb device, i use 222...well again this is on my wii usage experience.

    at the OP...like xzxero said, better leave your system menu running ay ios70.
     
  6. chevygirl
    OP

    Newcomer chevygirl Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2009
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    United States
    I have cIOS38 rev14 installed with IOS249.

    If I was going to install cios222/223 installer rev4 which I have also just not installed which IOS do I use?
    and what install do I use?
    install custom IOS 202(homebrew)
    install custom IOS 222(default)
    install custom IOS 223
     
  7. razorback78

    Member razorback78 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,183
    Country:
    Philippines
    if you mean what ios are you going to use for running the herme's cios installer, just select any ios with fake sign. you can use 249 it doesn't really matter as long as it has trucha. now for installing the custom IOS222, you can use the default ios suggested by the installer. cios202 is used by homebrew like MPlayerCE for HDD detection off the wii's USB port.
     
  8. chevygirl
    OP

    Newcomer chevygirl Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2009
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    United States
    ok Thanks

    so it don't matter if cIOS38rev14 was already installed on IOS249 I can install herme's cios installer on 249 aswell?
     
  9. matguitarist

    Member matguitarist GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Messages:
    458
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    hermes ios install on 202-222 and 223 nothing to do with ios 249
     
  10. SifJar

    Member SifJar Not a pirate

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    6,022
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    uh, no. its use is warez.
     
  11. Blue-K

    Member Blue-K No right of appeal.

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,572
    Location:
    Helvetica
    Country:
    Switzerland
    Not always (NAND Permission for AnyTitle Deleter, DOP-IOS, etc...). But the main use is, without any doubt, piracy [​IMG].
     

Share This Page