IOS 249 issues

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by JinTrigger, Apr 18, 2011.

Apr 18, 2011

IOS 249 issues by JinTrigger at 5:47 PM (1,097 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. JinTrigger
    OP

    Member JinTrigger Asentrix Studios

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,550
    Location:
    Lunesta/Mysteria
    Country:
    United States
    Anytime I load something that using IOS 249 my wii freezes up an my wiimote cuts off....Ios 250 works fine as anything that loads/uses that works without fail. Is there a way I can fix this cause my usb loader, gamecube lancher, and my neo gamma all uses IOS 249 and I cant change the ios they use. If it matters my wii system menu is 4.3U and my wiis been modded since the twilight hack
     
  2. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,531
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    Simply reistall it using IOS250.
     
  3. zizer

    Member zizer GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    2,035
    Country:
    try reinstall cios in slot 249
     
  4. troy512

    Newcomer troy512 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    United States
     
  5. Taleweaver

    Member Taleweaver Storywriter

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    5,121
    Location:
    Belgium
    Country:
    Belgium
    Which usb loader do you use? Pretty much all recent loaders have more than one download where you can set the default IOS (at least wiiflow and CFG have it). Neogamma can use another cIOS as well, but not that easy (check this post).

    But still...yeah, what the previous posters said. [​IMG]
     

Share This Page