Internet Realted - Google was DOWN!?

Discussion in 'User Submitted News' started by DJ91990, Oct 5, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Oct 5, 2010
  1. DJ91990
    OP

    Member DJ91990 Dark-Type Trainer

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    930
    Location:
    Oakwood Region
    Country:
    United States
    The Apocalypse is amongst us all people! Be warned.

    Okay, Just joking here.

    But still, something more rare than a full moon just happened at 12:45am EST.

    So I was trying to open up Google to do a search and I noticed that the page load time was long (Google takes 1-2 seconds to load but the page was taking a minute with no results.) I thought my internet was down again so I opened good ol GBATEMP as a test to see if my network was undergoing some technical difficulties...but it was not!

    So I press the home button on my browser and let it load to see if Firefox gives me the "Server could not be found" error and instead I get this some error from their end with some website url being listed. IT was something along the lines of website-phishing-site or something like that. If I can get the page to load up again I'll copy-paste it into a spoiler.



    -Update! It is happening again! Is Google getting Hacked by some source? What is going on?
     
  2. Bulit

    Member Bulit GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    293
    Location:
    San Jose, CA
    Country:
    United States
    It's just you. Google works/worked fine for me. This isn't news...
     
  3. FireGrey

    Member FireGrey Undercover Admin

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3,916
    Country:
    Australia
    The end is near.
     
  4. Forstride

    Member Forstride The rudder moves when I turn the wheel

    Joined:
    May 6, 2008
    Messages:
    2,763
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Country:
    United States
    Maybe, oh, I don't know...You have viruses/malware on your computer. It's working fine for me, and I'm sure for everyone else as well.

    Also, it can't be considered news until it's confirmed, and there is a reliable source, neither of which are available for this yet, because it's obviously not news. Just a heads up before you make another "news" topic.
     
  5. Vidboy10

    Member Vidboy10 Tsardom

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2008
    Messages:
    2,617
    Location:
    Vancouver, B.C
    Country:
    Canada
  6. Snorlax

    Member Snorlax POSTMODERNISM

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Messages:
    588
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    ...
    :/
    OP, you're making me feel embarrassed, and I'm not even American.
     
  7. FireGrey

    Member FireGrey Undercover Admin

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3,916
    Country:
    Australia
  8. .Darky

    Member .Darky GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,163
    Location:
    Lima
    Country:
    Peru
    ...I'm surprised no one has called him an idiot yet.
     
  9. jan777

    Member jan777 motion control..? srsly? so 2008. 3DS is teh bombz

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,829
    Country:
    Philippines
    Prolly virus or spyware or shit. they do that.
     
  10. Thoob

    Member Thoob LOLmonade.

    Joined:
    May 28, 2009
    Messages:
    1,126
    Location:
    Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    He's an idiot. [​IMG]
     
  11. TrolleyDave

    Former Staff TrolleyDave Philosolosophising

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,762
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    This was news?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page