Impossible to Flash NDSLite

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by TakeMeOut, Jan 29, 2009.

Jan 29, 2009

Impossible to Flash NDSLite by TakeMeOut at 3:09 AM (2,088 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. TakeMeOut
    OP

    Newcomer TakeMeOut Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    I have a Metallic Red DS Lite and can't flash it. I am trying to flash the NDS with CycloDS and Noautoboot flash me but everytime it just shuts off. It wonts go up at all. I have flashed two Phats but can't seem to flash this lite, any help would be great, and why is the DS just shutting off? I can turn it right back on and try again.
     
  2. krazykirk

    Member krazykirk GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2007
    Messages:
    399
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Are you sure you're doing it correctly? You should be using a rolled up piece of foil or something metallic, as you need to bridge the SL-1 contact point to short it.

    I've heard that using a q-tip or toothpick wrapped in foil works well.
     
  3. rommy667

    Member rommy667 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2008
    Messages:
    514
    Location:
    Down the road around the corner
    Country:
    Ireland
    Ive just done to lites using a toothpick wrapped in foil as krazykirk says works great,and yes im very late to the flashme party but as they say better later than never [​IMG]
     
  4. dragon574444

    Member dragon574444 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    287
    Country:
    United States
    I'm having a hard time flashing my DS Lite as well. I sent my Platinum DS Lite in for repair (L&R buttons, I noflashed it beforehand) and I got a new one back. I'm trying to flash it and the thing never gets above 0%

    I've flashed 3 DS Lites before, so I know what I'm doing, it's just not working......

    You think Nintendo might have caught on?
     
  5. TwinRetro

    Global Moderator TwinRetro Don't start nothin', Won't be nothin'

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2008
    Messages:
    6,181
    Location:
    Las Vegas, NV
    Country:
    United States
    In the recent ones it seems they might be putting a thin layer of non-conductive film/shellac on it...atleast thats what my brother's has.
     
  6. dragon574444

    Member dragon574444 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    287
    Country:
    United States
    That's exactly what I figured. It's gonna be fun scraping that off...
     

Share This Page