iMenu b3 is out!

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by spinal_cord, Feb 13, 2011.

Feb 13, 2011

iMenu b3 is out! by spinal_cord at 8:25 PM (7,511 Views / 0 Likes) 47 replies

  1. spinal_cord
    OP

    Member spinal_cord Knows his stuff

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2007
    Messages:
    2,871
    Location:
    somewhere
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Just so you guys know, b3 of iMenu is out!

    Features include -
    D-Pad controls
    Any size clock (digital or analog)
    Move/edit/delete/create icons in iMenu itself, no need to mess with .ini files!
    Loads homebrew and PLG files.

    Click the image to get to the download page!

    [​IMG]
     


  2. zizer

    Member zizer GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    2,035
    Country:
    wow, everything is real just a little bit cooler
     
  3. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,727
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Just when I got use to b2 >.< Awesome though [​IMG]
    EDIT: Woot I can still use the same skins [​IMG]
     
  4. CannonFoddr

    Member CannonFoddr Regular GBATemp Lurker

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2006
    Messages:
    4,106
    Location:
    Sitting by computer
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    And there's even a video now avaliable to show off some of the features (Note: it's of an earlier beta3)

    [youtube]uZDEh7gYmgw[/youtube]

    @ Spinal: Thanks for the early notice !!!!! [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  5. YayMii

    Member YayMii hi

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    4,881
    Location:
    that place
    Country:
    Canada
    Thanks Spinal! Nice work.
    But is this the last release, or are you going to improve it even more?
     
  6. Pyrmon

    Member Pyrmon Burnin' Monkey Love

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,086
    Location:
    Montreal
    Country:
    Canada
    No touch controls?
     
  7. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,727
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    How do you create the shortcuts for SNES and GBA games?
     
  8. jurassicplayer

    Member jurassicplayer Completionist Themer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,280
    Location:
    Pantsuland
    Country:
    United States
    From the last beta, you just set up the ini like the regular SNES plugin and then have the arg point to the file that you want to load.
     
  9. Jakob95

    Suspended Jakob95 I am the Avatar

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4,344
    Location:
    New York City
    Country:
    United States
    Wow lmao HTC clock widget.
     
  10. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,727
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Did just that and it brought me to the SNES menu.
     
  11. Terminator02

    Member Terminator02 ヽ( 。 ヮ゚)ノ

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    4,517
    Location:
    Somewhere near monkat
    Country:
    United States
    exactly what i thought when i saw it, but it looks good, htc's clock is so popular for a reason

    will be downloading this but as a recent... accident happened to my computer i doubt i'll be able to update the guide for a while, i'll make sure to update it to say that b3 is out tho
     
  12. Sir_Voe

    Member Sir_Voe GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2007
    Messages:
    318
    Country:
    United States
    Wow, that's really slick looking. I'll have to look into setting it up next time I've got my SD card plugged in. Thanks!
     
  13. Vigilante

    Member Vigilante TempLurker

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    1,555
    Location:
    CyberSpace IQ:OVER 9000
    Country:
    Philippines
    Well this is great!
     
  14. haddad

    Member haddad GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,519
    Country:
    Canada
    sweettttttttt ty spinal, can't wait for the final release...
     
  15. JinTrigger

    Member JinTrigger Asentrix Studios

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,550
    Location:
    Lunesta/Mysteria
    Country:
    United States
    you would release this AFTER I sold my DSi [​IMG]
     
  16. freestile

    Member freestile GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2011
    Messages:
    134
    Country:
    United States
    Looks cool. Think I'm going to try this. Thanks Spinal Cord.
     
  17. Uncle FEFL

    Member Uncle FEFL OBJECTION!

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2009
    Messages:
    1,175
    Location:
    PM me for Social Security information
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for this Spinal!

    Does anyone else have problems running the sfc?
     
  18. viz

    Member viz neckbeard

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2006
    Messages:
    180
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    im liking this menu
     
  19. VatoLoco

    Member VatoLoco Don't crush that dwarf, hand me the pliers.

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    2,261
    Location:
    Ya Cant Get There From Here
    Country:
    United States
    I updated my iMenu icons in the Locopack to comply with the b3 settings, and pimpified 'em with the shiny shiny glossy sheen template that spinal posted. I know there's already 124 include with iMenu, but maybe ya'll can find some of these ones useful, too=)

    Download available from my sig
     
  20. RoMee

    Member RoMee ??

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    2,316
    Location:
    ??
    Country:
    United States
    mine didn't load either, it was because I was still using the official sfc
    the .ini was set to bagsfc
    just erase the "bag" and it should work



    note to spinal:
    jEnesis won't load games, in the official menu it works but in imenu it won't load any games

    I had a problem with the dstwo plugins, after selecting it, it just goes back to imenu and does not go to "official" menu
    had to set new path to file=/_dstwo/_dstwo.nds
     

Share This Page