Hacking I'm sorry, but I need help please.

nomad_man

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
I know you guys are likely pretty sick of people asking for help by now, but i'm very new to modifying my 3DS like this and I need some help. Assume that I know nothing, seriously, treat me like a grandparent.

Okay, so after a few attempts I managed to install the menu version of the Homebrew Channel, and that's where i've stopped.

Now most guides are telling my to format my system to remove my Nintendo ID before I get the stuff to downgrade, but I need to know what is going to happen when I do that. Will I loose saves for all my 3DS games or just the ones downloaded on the system? How about the ones downloaded on the SD card? Will I still be able to play the games saved on my SD card later or will I have to redownload them? Will I even BE able to redownload them all (I mean, I still have all my ambassador stuff on here)?

I'll probably have other questions later too heh, sorry.

wormdood

pirate booty inspector
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I know you guys are likely pretty sick of people asking for help by now, but i'm very new to modifying my 3DS like this and I need some help. Assume that I know nothing, seriously, treat me like a grandparent.

Okay, so after a few attempts I managed to install the menu version of the Homebrew Channel, and that's where i've stopped.

Now most guides are telling my to format my system to remove my Nintendo ID before I get the stuff to downgrade, but I need to know what is going to happen when I do that. Will I loose saves for all my 3DS games or just the ones downloaded on the system? How about the ones downloaded on the SD card? Will I still be able to play the games saved on my SD card later or will I have to redownload them? Will I even BE able to redownload them all (I mean, I still have all my ambassador stuff on here)?

I'll probably have other questions later too heh, sorry.