1. adrian2040

    OP adrian2040 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2008
    Messages:
    401
    Country:
    Peru
    ...It only saves sometimes. Sometimes my data is saved. Others it is not. And I can't see any pattern. Help?
     
  2. LINK289

    LINK289 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2009
    Messages:
    98
    Country:
    Canada
    This happened to me aswell. It was such a good game I played it for 6 hours non stop and then turned it off. Later my data was deleted. :'( it happened a couple of other times but latelly it has been saving with no problems the last four times and I am almost done the game. [​IMG]

    I will still get the patched version if no new SC update is released.
     
  3. joedanger

    joedanger Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    74
    Country:
    United States
    After playing the game try restarting the DS (to get to the Supercard OS again), i think that the Supercard writes the save game at that time (not completely sure, tough).
     
  4. rommy667

    rommy667 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2008
    Messages:
    569
    Country:
    Same happened here but id say the sc team will update eos soon,as it is i think its one of the few cards that can run it in clean mode [​IMG]
     
  5. joedanger

    joedanger Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    74
    Country:
    United States
    It's already reported that it works only on clean mode, so it might be fixed soon (maybe in the next release of EOS).
     
  6. Overlord Nadrian

    Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Messages:
    6,671
    Country:
    Belgium
    It's correct, the game's saved when you reboot the card quickly after you stop playing.
     
  7. joedanger

    joedanger Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    74
    Country:
    United States
    There's a new update for EOS that allows to play that game in patch mode, it can be found here: http://forum.supercard.sc/thread-5524-1-1.html
    It's a ds1patch file, so it goes in _dsone directory (should overwrite the old one).
     
  8. Overlord Nadrian

    Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Messages:
    6,671
    Country:
    Belgium
    Thanks for the news and link [​IMG]
     
  9. I am r4ymond

    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,703
    Country:
    United States
    Aww man...I was about to make a thread about the ds1patch, but oh well.
     
  10. joedanger

    joedanger Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    74
    Country:
    United States
    Lol, this time i won by a good amount of hours [​IMG].
    Good thing that you got the game working in your card, just saw the posts on the Supercard forums.
     
  11. rommy667

    rommy667 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2008
    Messages:
    569
    Country:
    Thanks for the nfo man works great in patched mode playing online is great as well [​IMG]
     
  12. I am r4ymond

    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,703
    Country:
    United States
    Yup, and it only took me 15 minutes just to solve my problem. [​IMG]
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - playing, Sonic, clean