I'm playing Sonic & Sega ASR NTSC in clean mode, but...

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by adrian2040, Mar 2, 2010.

  1. adrian2040
    OP

    Member adrian2040 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2008
    Messages:
    401
    Location:
    Lima
    Country:
    Peru
    ...It only saves sometimes. Sometimes my data is saved. Others it is not. And I can't see any pattern. Help?
     
  2. LINK289

    Newcomer LINK289 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2009
    Messages:
    97
    Country:
    Canada
    This happened to me aswell. It was such a good game I played it for 6 hours non stop and then turned it off. Later my data was deleted. :'( it happened a couple of other times but latelly it has been saving with no problems the last four times and I am almost done the game. [​IMG]

    I will still get the patched version if no new SC update is released.
     
  3. joedanger

    Newcomer joedanger Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    74
    Country:
    United States
    After playing the game try restarting the DS (to get to the Supercard OS again), i think that the Supercard writes the save game at that time (not completely sure, tough).
     
  4. rommy667

    Member rommy667 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2008
    Messages:
    514
    Location:
    Down the road around the corner
    Country:
    Ireland
    Same happened here but id say the sc team will update eos soon,as it is i think its one of the few cards that can run it in clean mode [​IMG]
     
  5. joedanger

    Newcomer joedanger Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    74
    Country:
    United States
    It's already reported that it works only on clean mode, so it might be fixed soon (maybe in the next release of EOS).
     
  6. Overlord Nadrian

    Banned Overlord Nadrian Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Messages:
    6,671
    Location:
    Riviera
    Country:
    Belgium
    It's correct, the game's saved when you reboot the card quickly after you stop playing.
     
  7. joedanger

    Newcomer joedanger Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    74
    Country:
    United States
    There's a new update for EOS that allows to play that game in patch mode, it can be found here: http://forum.supercard.sc/thread-5524-1-1.html
    It's a ds1patch file, so it goes in _dsone directory (should overwrite the old one).
     
  8. Overlord Nadrian

    Banned Overlord Nadrian Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Messages:
    6,671
    Location:
    Riviera
    Country:
    Belgium
    Thanks for the news and link [​IMG]
     
  9. I am r4ymond

    Member I am r4ymond PFE

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,703
    Location:
    Ionia
    Country:
    United States
    Aww man...I was about to make a thread about the ds1patch, but oh well.
     
  10. joedanger

    Newcomer joedanger Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    74
    Country:
    United States
    Lol, this time i won by a good amount of hours [​IMG].
    Good thing that you got the game working in your card, just saw the posts on the Supercard forums.
     
  11. rommy667

    Member rommy667 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2008
    Messages:
    514
    Location:
    Down the road around the corner
    Country:
    Ireland
    Thanks for the nfo man works great in patched mode playing online is great as well [​IMG]
     
  12. I am r4ymond

    Member I am r4ymond PFE

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,703
    Location:
    Ionia
    Country:
    United States
    Yup, and it only took me 15 minutes just to solve my problem. [​IMG]
     

Share This Page