I'm having problems installing the latest versions of AKAIO..

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Invghost, Oct 25, 2010.

  1. Invghost
    OP

    Newcomer Invghost Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    85
    Country:
    Australia
    I bought my AceKard2i about half a year ago, recently I have been unable to install any updates. I've tried formatting it with the panasonic formatter, tried downloading the latest loaders, clean install of AKAIO, even a completely fresh micro SD card.

    It started when 1.7 came out. I am able to run 1.6, but thats the latest version I can run games on.

    akAIO starts up, but whenever I try to load a rom, it comes up with a yellow "Loading" screen, and thats it. It never actually loads the game, I have had it sitting there for 2 hours, and nothing happened.

    Help please
     
  2. lordrand11

    Member lordrand11 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2009
    Messages:
    267
    Location:
    Talladega, AL
    Country:
    United States
    do you know what your ak2i's hardware id is? have you tried reformatting your micro sd card?
     
  3. Invghost
    OP

    Newcomer Invghost Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    85
    Country:
    Australia
    I've tried formatting it with the panasonic formatter, tried downloading the latest loaders, clean install of AKAIO, even a completely fresh micro SD card.
    ^^^^

    Already said that. How do you find out the hardware ID though?
     
  4. lordrand11

    Member lordrand11 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2009
    Messages:
    267
    Location:
    Talladega, AL
    Country:
    United States
    don't quote me on this but i believe akaio will show you your hardware id it should say on the screen HWID and have a number beside it
     
  5. Invghost
    OP

    Newcomer Invghost Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    85
    Country:
    Australia
    The only thing I found was HW: 80 and SVN: 824
     
  6. lordrand11

    Member lordrand11 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2009
    Messages:
    267
    Location:
    Talladega, AL
    Country:
    United States
  7. lordrand11

    Member lordrand11 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2009
    Messages:
    267
    Location:
    Talladega, AL
    Country:
    United States
    where'd you buy it from?
     
  8. Invghost
    OP

    Newcomer Invghost Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    85
    Country:
    Australia
    Crap, it is a fake.

    I bought it from eotdeals.com

    Is there anything I can do?
     
  9. lordrand11

    Member lordrand11 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2009
    Messages:
    267
    Location:
    Talladega, AL
    Country:
    United States
    i don't know about getting your money back but maybe. try contacting the reseller and tell them they sent you a cloned cartridge.
     
  10. Invghost
    OP

    Newcomer Invghost Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    85
    Country:
    Australia
    I have just done that.

    Can anyone direct me to a safer site to buy a good flash card? I bought AKAIO because at the time, it seemed to be the best. Is there a new best?
     
  11. Infinite Zero

    Member Infinite Zero Almost!

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,922
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    You bought an AK2i from a site that has malware [​IMG]
     
  12. Invghost
    OP

    Newcomer Invghost Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    85
    Country:
    Australia
  13. lordrand11

    Member lordrand11 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2009
    Messages:
    267
    Location:
    Talladega, AL
    Country:
    United States
    Shoptemp right here on GBAtemp should be trusted
     
  14. Invghost
    OP

    Newcomer Invghost Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    85
    Country:
    Australia
    Ok, then which card? XD This has turned into a more overall question, so if a mod wants to move it where ever it needs to be now, thanks.
     
  15. lordrand11

    Member lordrand11 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2009
    Messages:
    267
    Location:
    Talladega, AL
    Country:
    United States
    it really depends on your prefs. but i use AK2i myself and have no probs with it. I hear SuperCardDSTwo's pretty awesome as well. Mostly just which one you want.
     

Share This Page