iHalo DS download-reload

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by HYPERMETAL, May 21, 2009.

May 21, 2009

iHalo DS download-reload by HYPERMETAL at 1:18 AM (19,301 Views / 0 Likes) 18 replies

  1. HYPERMETAL
    OP

    Newcomer HYPERMETAL Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2008
    Messages:
    91
    Location:
    Buckley, WA
    Country:
    United States
    original post here

    I decided to go for a final run, so i put together THIS! .place all in root, and dldi.
    iHalo! [​IMG] RELOADED! [​IMG]

    lets get this on...
    D-PAD=move
    L=jump
    R=shoot
    X=switch weapons
    Y=reload
    A=impulse 9 (it will give you all weapons)
    B=on screen keyboard

    maps
    Wizard
    Lounge..but it will say something else
    Sandtrap
    Sandtrap 2

    *sigh*....sorry about the map confusion i-...ah who cares, iSlayer is coming!.

    Oh....whats this? a left handed version?
    R=jump
    L=shoot
    leftarrow=impulse 9
    uparrow=switch weapons
    downarrow=keyboard
    rightarrow=reload

    so thats it. ya the maps are a mess, sorry about that! [​IMG]

    Later versions of iSlayer will NOT support the quake based engine
     
  2. Mr.Mister

    Member Mr.Mister GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2009
    Messages:
    269
    Location:
    Oregon, USA
    Country:
    United States
    Too bad I have QuakeDS on my card already and a folder named ID1.

    I'll wait for the non-quake-original-engine version(s).
     
  3. Davess

    Member Davess On the list :D (Thanks Haflore)

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    693
    Location:
    __________________ Posts: 9326
    Country:
    Canada
    AWESOME NEATOO COOL whats halo? [​IMG]
     
  4. LxTrix

    Member LxTrix GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2009
    Messages:
    613
    Country:
    United States
    Is this an actual homebrew game...or?
     
  5. scoutfrenzy

    Newcomer scoutfrenzy Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Australia
    Ive got ihalo now but when i try to go on to singleplayer or multiplayer both of them dont work can somebody help me out Please ive always wanted halo [​IMG] and where are the maps.
     
  6. ashxu

    Member ashxu GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2008
    Messages:
    205
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Country:
    Australia
    Use iHaloDS.nds
     
  7. sado

    Newcomer sado Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    hey the ones that the single player thing doesnt work well try looking up the old menu for the ihalo that is how i got mine working and when you find it replace it with the ihalo nds one and it should work
     
  8. sado

    Newcomer sado Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    hey i dont get how you set all of them to root like were do u do that part
     
  9. ashxu

    Member ashxu GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2008
    Messages:
    205
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Country:
    Australia
    You put them in the root of your cart. How hard is that to understand?
     
  10. Hatsu

    Banned Hatsu Someone's been killing, eh?

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2009
    Messages:
    2,143
    Location:
    __________________ Warn: 50%
    Country:
    Australia
    Very hard. [​IMG]
     
  11. killzone64

    Newcomer killzone64 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    can you put it on an sd card if you have a dsi
     
  12. XLarge

    Member XLarge GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    239
    Country:
    Belgium
    No the dsi works with cds
     
  13. killzone64

    Newcomer killzone64 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    im asking because i installed i halo into the card but it isnt working +there was no folder called apps on the sd card what do i do [​IMG]




    do i need the flashcart cause i dont want to spend any money raight now
     
  14. Fudge

    Banned Fudge Remember that death is not the end, but only a tra

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    2,655
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    You need a flash cart. The DSi is not a Wii.
     
  15. Bowler67

    Newcomer Bowler67 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Location:
    US of A
    Country:
    United States
    Way to bump an old thread with 2 trollish questions. This project is obviously dead, don't even bother downloading it.
     
  16. MoreCheeze77

    Newcomer MoreCheeze77 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    Buy a DSTTi.
     
  17. bakeraj23

    Newcomer bakeraj23 Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    where did you find the old menu
     
  18. ~Wiiloader~

    Member ~Wiiloader~ GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010
    Messages:
    274
    Location:
    K-2L
    Country:
    United States
    the game loads but i cant press "Singleplayer" button just settings and credits buttons. and i'm lodig the game with DS lite and R4.... is there some wersion that works?
     
  19. YayMii

    Member YayMii hi

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    4,882
    Location:
    that place
    Country:
    Canada
    You noobs, why'd you bump a really old topic?
     

Share This Page