If Acekard makes a update will AKAIO work?

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Jakob95, Aug 14, 2009.

Aug 14, 2009
  1. Jakob95
    OP

    Suspended Jakob95 I am the Avatar

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4,344
    Location:
    New York City
    Country:
    United States
    If Acekard will make a update will AKAIO still work or not?
     
  2. Chris_Skylock

    Member Chris_Skylock GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,501
    Location:
    Philippines
    Country:
    Philippines
    it's just a bootloader. it has nothing to do with AKAIO. Wait!! it controls the firmware being loaded. It's a 50-50
     
  3. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    If it doesn't work then it will be fixed...
     
  4. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    if it doesn't get fixed then it won't work.
     
  5. CodeEight

    Newcomer CodeEight Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2009
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    United States
    haha, have hope guys.
     
  6. mercluke

    Member mercluke ‮҉

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    3,161
    Location:
    Perth
    Country:
    Australia
    it'll work
    if not then it wouldn't work with the official firmware either (unless they release a fw update alongside it) why would they make it incompatible with their own fw? [​IMG]
     
  7. toymin80r

    Member toymin80r GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    106
    Country:
    United States
    well that's nice to know... although i've never used the official firmware.
     
  8. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    and thats a good thing!!

    -another world
     
  9. funem

    Member funem Retro Powered..

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    1,160
    Location:
    out of nowhere....
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Seriously, if its not been written or released how do you think people will answer this question ? The correct and only answer to this question is

    Maybe..
     
  10. Da-Bomb1

    Member Da-Bomb1 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2009
    Messages:
    795
    Location:
    BC, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    It would be epic fail if AKAIO was blocked. AKAIO is why the AK2 is good.
     
  11. Tokiopop

    Member Tokiopop Caffeine fiend

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,833
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I don't understand whyvpeople ask questions no one can reallybanswer on forums.

    If when where and how will Osama be found? I know you guys know...
     
  12. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    not like this hasn't happened once already from a team acekard update.

    -another world
     
  13. gamekool

    Member gamekool GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2008
    Messages:
    132
    Country:
    United States
    possibly is will also works..if you know the V1.4..you will see nothing really changed..
     

Share This Page